We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
199
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostshot tubb and bhomemade jamsski hillhome madeother guestssliced meatsvisiting kimberleywonderful staystay there againtop floorquiet locationwonderful placeking bedtheoexhibits
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 211 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you want something ordinary go elsewhere. This little gem was a warm welcome from the usual no personality hotels in the area.We stayed recently and loved the charming atmosphere. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was awesome.We had a waffles for breakfast and they were very good.Lots of fresh fruit and homemade bread(yummy)This is the real deal folks

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

What a nice review, thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We've enjoyed our two nights stay at Alpenglow. The setting of this B&B is beautiful, close to Kimberley's nature park trails and golf and only minutes away from the ski lifts.
The check in was warm and friendly, once we've entered in our room we've got the feeling of an authentic bavarian guest room.
Anjia and Theo take pride and good care of their business, treating very well their guests.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robby_Cristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

We're always happy with a nice review, thank you! Glad you had a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at Alpenglow for one night on our journey from Vancouver to Canmore. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. The rooms are well appointed and the breakfast, with all guests eating together, was fresh and plentiful. Would definitely recommend. Can envisage this being an extremely homely place to stay in the ski season. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ade_Loz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the kind words. Hope we'll see you again in our B&B in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Our room was cozy & quiet with it's own ensuite. Everything was spotless.The House itself is lovely. Anja served a different Gourmet Breakfast everyday which was not only tasty but beautiful to look at on their classic dishes. She was very considerate of special requests & food sensitivities. We enjoyed the hot tub situated in the garden surrounded by nature. Anja & Theo were warm & friendly hosts - we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you have special needs or requests, don't hesitate to ask. You can walk to the Plazl from this B&B
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thanks for a very nice review Carla and Rick! We loved having you, glad you choose Alpenglow B&B for your stay in beuatiful Kimberley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We are residents of Kimberley and bid on a nights stay and breakfast at the Alpenglow at a fundraiser for a local skiier who broke her leg. It was very generous of these owners to help out a fellow skiier and we appreciated it even more! Anja and Theo are great hosts and their home is of the same quality. The beds were huge, we had our own bathroom and breakfast in the morning was better (can I say) than mine. We will be recommending the Alpenglow B&B to all of our friends who have family coming into town and of course to all the tourist that I serve at the Sullivan Pub.
Lorrie and Steve Castle

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice and newly decorated
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

It was a pleasure having you, nice to have Kimberley locals for a change. Thanks for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews