We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trickle Creek Lodge(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Spirit Resort(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$175
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kimberley(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Star Motel(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Kimberley Hotel(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polaris Lodge(Kimberley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
197
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostshot tubb and bhomemade jamsski hillhome madeother guestswonderful staysliced meatsvisiting kimberleystay there againtop floorlong drivequiet locationwonderful placeking bedtheo
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 209 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Our room was cozy & quiet with it's own ensuite. Everything was spotless.The House itself is lovely. Anja served a different Gourmet Breakfast everyday which was not only tasty but beautiful to look at on their classic dishes. She was very considerate of special requests & food sensitivities. We enjoyed the hot tub situated in the garden surrounded by nature. Anja & Theo were warm & friendly hosts - we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you have special needs or requests, don't hesitate to ask. You can walk to the Plazl from this B&B
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thanks for a very nice review Carla and Rick! We loved having you, glad you choose Alpenglow B&B for your stay in beuatiful Kimberley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We are residents of Kimberley and bid on a nights stay and breakfast at the Alpenglow at a fundraiser for a local skiier who broke her leg. It was very generous of these owners to help out a fellow skiier and we appreciated it even more! Anja and Theo are great hosts and their home is of the same quality. The beds were huge, we had our own bathroom and breakfast in the morning was better (can I say) than mine. We will be recommending the Alpenglow B&B to all of our friends who have family coming into town and of course to all the tourist that I serve at the Sullivan Pub.
Lorrie and Steve Castle

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice and newly decorated
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

It was a pleasure having you, nice to have Kimberley locals for a change. Thanks for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed at the B&B several days for our two week skitrip march/april 2012. We really enjoyed the Beds and the breakfast. Everything was very well served. Anja and Theo are very helpful if you have a question. Kimberly is a great spot to visit the ski-areas in the neighbourhood can easlily be visited. The tree skiing was superb and the nature is amazing.
We had 7 out of the 10 days powder so we can say to anyone who loves skiing. Sleep at alpenglow let yourself be served and enjoy the powder in Kimberly, Fernie, Panorama, Whitwater and Rosland. And if you come from Europe and go sking in Canada you should go down to Kimberly and surroundings. Lake Louise, Kicking Horse and Banff are good but making the best out of your trip is including the places we visited as well.

Room Tip: Great place to stay and visit ski areas Great place to stay and Golf (9 courses in the surrounding
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjasol, Owner at Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stayed at Alpenglow bed&breakfast in Kimberley a couple of times during my visit to BC this year. We were on a skiing trip for two weeks and Theo and Anja, the owners, orginised the trip. Kimberly is well situated for visits to Fernie, Rossland and Whitewater, and Kimberly also has a great couple of slopes you can easily get stuck in to for a couple of days.

The B&B is such a great place to stay. Anja makes fantastic breakfast, making sure you get something different every day. Sleeping was great, the rooms are very nice and cosy, great bed, very clean, you'll sleep like a baby. I loved coming home from a day skiing and dropping on the couch near the fire place with a beer or glass of wine wondering if I would take a dip in the Hottub of just relax.

Kimbery as a town is nice, has a lovely little town centre with some bars and restaurants. One to see or visit is the restaurant Old Baurnhause, just across the road from the B&B. Great food.

Overall, I will definitely be back, maybe during summertime te experience the hiking and moutainbiking. Thanks Alpenglow!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remco W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Thank you Anja and Theo, we had a wonderful time. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was incredible. I have dietary restrictions and I had no trouble. We look forward to coming back. The skiing was great. The town is lovely, not too many people, great restaurants, and we loved being able to walk around.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westback12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews