We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best B and B on the planet!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Kimberley B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best B and B on the planet!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed in this B and B for just 2 nights on our holiday and severely regret not staying longer!! It was perfect-all the way from the spotless rooms, the lovely congenial hosts who were willing to fill us in on all the activities there were locally to the delicious homemade hot breakfasts that we were given. One morning was boiled egg, thuringer sausage, homemade fresh bread and a ton of fruit. The next morning was made from scratch blueberry pancakes and waffles with berry sauce and more fresh fruit and both mornings were 2 selections of fresh cold juice and piping hot awesome coffee-what a way to start a day! Beds were large and comfy with down quilts placed such that you could have individual bedding needs met. Gorgeous tasteful European decor-makes me want to come home and change my whole perspective! Cheers to Annya and Theo!!

Room Tip: rooms are cooler on the bottom level and some rooms are shared bathroom, so ask first
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
85
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Anja and Theo are oustanding hosts who greeted us warmly upon arrival. They showed us the B&B as well made reservations for us at the bavarian resturant accross the road which had very good food and balanced menu. The room was very clean, well laid out, spacious and the bed very comfortable.The common areas are very cleaned with a european flair. The breakfast is something to boast about, as it was not only very tasty, but also very healthy and the presentation indescribably good. Their website was very informative and very well laid out. Theo and Anja provided us with valuable info on the local activties as well as the history of Kimberly and made good recommendation of what to see in the surrounding area. The location of the Alpenglow B&B was in a quiet area of the town. We loved it and we'll be back for sure. Theo and Anja, Thanks for a wonderfull and memorable stay!!!

Room Tip: Very clean, spacious with bright windows and tastefully decorated with a european flair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t2y6e4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stampersgat, NL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

In March we've stayed 2 nights in this beautiful b&b. The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The bed was good, the breakfast fantastic and the hosts (Anja and Theo) great. They are very welcoming and can provide you with much information about the area. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere.
We've done a nice hike at the golfcourse (the trail starts just beside the b&b) and ended having lunch at the skihill, which is only 5 minutes from the b&b. 

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia_Marco_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOKANE WA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

Great location in Kimberly, less than 10 minutes to ski resort, can walk into town. The breakfast that was served every morning was excellent, tasty and never the same. The rooms are very spacious, clean and the beds are comfortable. We love the European style individual down comforters. The hospitality is some of the best we have come across. This will be on our list of places to return to.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HAPPYINTHENORTHWEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

A great B & B conveniently located in Kimberley. Near the skihil and downtown. Kind and hospitable hosts. We enjoyed our stay! John and Ineke

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ineke0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

Warm and welcoming hosts with excellent spacious room and bathroom with a very good cooked breakfast. Restaurant opposite was an added bonus.Its a shame that we were only here for one night. As a location Kimberley is a good stop between Banff and Nelson .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outandabout63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lecanto, florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

We greatly enjoyed our three night stay at this very well located B&B in Kimberley, East Kootenays, British Columbia. Our room was superb, everything was very clean, the breakfasts were delightful and the owners very congenial.

We have stayed in many B&B's around the world and this is one of the best. It is especially nice to have a "purpose-built" home were all the convienences were designed with the guests comforts in mind.

A nice plus is the finest restaurant in the area is located right across the street with great Bavarian food - a highlight and specialty of the area.

Pat & Susie from Tampa

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wannabecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.8 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
1.6 mi away
North Star Motel
North Star Motel
#3 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast

Property: Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3 Alpenglow Crt, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 3E3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious and cosy B&B for singles, (gay) couples, families, children welcome. No pets, no smoking. Up to 15/16 people can stay in our house, so ideal for a family get away! Feel at home in European style house with spacious, comfortable, woodcrafted rooms. Our rooms either have en-suite, private or shared bathroom. Enjoy a delicious home cooked breakfast complimented with fresh fruit, we make our own breads, jams and everything we serve is made from scratch. Relax in the hot tub, sauna or our quiet green garden. Our house is situated in a very quiet neighbourhood. Kimberley is perfect for summer and winter holidays. In the summer there are many excellent golf courses nearby, hike and (mountain) bike trails, lakes for swimming and sun bathing, waterfalls, rafting, fly fishing, Fort Steele heritage town, the mine museum or just visit cosy, car free down town Kimberley with nice shops and restaurants. In the winter: we are close to the ski hill (only two minutes) and cross country skiing starts in our back yard! Or snow shoeing, snow mobiling, dog sledding, ice fishing. Down town Kimberley is only a 5 minutes (short cut) walk and we are across from the well known restaurant The Old Bauernhaus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing