We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Trickle Creek Lodge(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kimberley(Kimberley)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polaris Lodge(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$79
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Kimberley Hotel(Kimberley)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Model A Inn(Cranbrook)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Spirit Resort(Kimberley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
106
33
8
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
33
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe private hot tubbunny hillthe kitchencomfortable bedsbedroom unitgas grill on the decklarge familydishwasher soapbeautiful view of the mountainsquick drivepatio tablesecond weekprovincial parkan ideal locationin excellent conditioncanadian rockiesafternoon sun
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 151 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights in February. 2 adults and 2 children. Check in was quick and easy.
Our condo was a ground floor 2 bed facing the slopes. Was clean, tidy and completely unmarked. Almost as if we were the first to stay here.....

A private hot tub was on the balcony which was also spotlessly clean and very welcome!

Also used the swimming pool which was also clean and pleasant enough.

Cannot recommend enough and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Smashbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea E, Director of Sales at Northstar Mountain Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments on Northstar Mountain Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We exchanged through Interval International to stay at this resort, maybe that is why we were placed in an older outdated unit. Stayed March 3-8th, 2013 for a family ski holiday. Party consisted of 2 adults and 2 children.

The ski hill at Kimberley was fantastic for families and the Northstar Resort has an ideal location with ski in / ski out convenience.

Our villa was on the second floor and the was another villa above us. I wished there wasn't because these villas have absolutely no soundproofing and we could hear every step, cough, coversation above us. We asked to be moved but were coldly told that they had to put us in a villa that Interval told them to put us in (we have used dozens of Interval getaways and exchanges and this is the first time that a resort has been unwilling to move us to a better villa).

The villa was spacious enough and the kitchen and living room were very nice. The bathrooms were on the small side and were just average in amenities. The televisions in the living room and bedroom were ridiculous (they were old CRT tube type tv's and the living room tv was only 21 inches and the master bedroom tv was only 17 inches). Definitely overdue for a flat screen upgrade.

The hot tub on the front deck was very nice and was clean.

The resort's fitness room was laughable (1 elliptical machine and 1 treadmill; no weights or exercise bikes at all).

Overall, we loved the town of Kimberley and the ski hill. We really liked the location of the Northstar Resort, but it does need a few minor upgrades for us to want to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natronic774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here in October, 2012 and didn't really know what to expect. It met and exceeded all expectations! We were there during the low season, so it was very peaceful and serene. Our condo was on the bottom level with a walk out to a gorgeous view of stunning fall colours. The condo is very spacious with a full kitchen perfect for making simple meals and a large dining table for a family. The interior is modern, but mountain rustic, so you know you are away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The beds were actually comfortable and two bathrooms handy. My husband did not like the faux suede bedding - it was a bit of a nuisance as it was unwieldy and heavy. We had a good laugh - the shower mechanism is a bit difficult to figure out and judging from how loose the hardware was, others had a hard time figuring it out too! The private hot tub was well-used, but the temperature could have been set a bit higher.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kukkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Am currently staying at this great resort. Units are very nicely decorated, have all the amenities, beds are super comfy, kitchen is perfect. So many windows with amazing views. Our two small kids feel right at home (which is half the battle!). They had two university groups here for a ski weekend and we didn't hear them at all, likely because they have a really strict noise policy after 11pm. Perfect! Windows were quite drafty, but that is only minor complaint.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fdavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were so impressed by Northstar mountain village. The condos are huge, we felt so lucky to stay at such a beautiful place. Awesome ski in/ ski out access to lifts. Easy to get T-Bar home in the afternoon or for lunch. Can't wait to come back to this 'fairy-tale' place. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank copadaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews