We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent camping experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kimberley Riverside Campground
Regina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent camping experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

The camp site was absolutely wonderful. The staff was excellent and there was so much to do in the area. I wish we had more time to enjoy it all. Definitely one of our favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank c0dewarri0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    13
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Super friendly staff and a great bargain @ $28/night. Lots of walking trails, trees, a heated pool, private sites with clean bathrooms. Close to town if you don't feel like cooking. Highly recommend this spot.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StellaFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

I loved this campground. We stayed for 9 nights and wished we had more time! It books up so fast, but for good reason. They are great there. The sites are large, reasonably priced for sure, and there is a wonderful pool area. Our 3 year old had a wonderful time, and didn't want to leave when it was time to go! There was never any noise at night, it was just an all around great experience!!
The only thing I would change is the picnic tables are a little small, but a lot of the sites had newer bigger ones, so I think they are in the process of changing them out! I loved it there!! Thanks so much to the staff there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelby1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

This is a great campsite at great prices. Everything about this campground was fantastic. The sites were large and private, the pool was very clean, the playground was nice and there were a lot of extra things to do (bocce, horshoes, hiking, etc). The campground is conviently located to one of my favorite towns, Kimberley, which has lots to offer and do.

I would highly recommend this campground to anyone traveling through the area. For anyone insterested in hiking, there is a system of trails leading from the campground that will keep you busy for hours.

We will definately be back, hopefully next time it wont rain as much!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reddon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

Hello again! Yes we are updating our review of this campground.

We stayed 1 night in the overflow graveled section ($18) by the washrooms (yea!) and pool (warm - heated by the sun and perhaps a solar heating system...not sure if those were for the pool or showers). Then, the next night in a full-service camping space ($31)-- wow....could not see the neighbours because of all the trees (and there were several types of trees and birds around our camp spot- soooooo peaceful). Nice little fire pit- we did not use it. Did not need the water- but it was nice to have water. Campground fees are only about 3/5's of what you'd pay elsewhere for these services. And the pool is nice- shallow yes (so the water WILL heat up, and safer for people of all heights and sizes).

Nice, pleasant staff.

Kimberley is like going back to a time where people thought the best of each other....and left each to their own.......And, we of course got our schnitzel lunch at Mozart House Restaurant in Kimberley- great as always (although we are not sure if the owners have changed).

As always friends, happy and safe travels!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rusty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canuck
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Campground was very clean and had plenty of activities for children and adults to enjoy. The office had bocce, basketballs, volleyballs and much more for borrowing. The swimming pool was a great way to cool down, although it is very shallow. The campsites were spacious and had plenty of trees, privacy was not an issue. The best part was the full services (power, water & sewer) and even free hot showers and access to the pool.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0ve_t0_travel_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
3.8 mi away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.8 mi away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
11.3 mi away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
3.7 mi away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
22.1 mi away
Springbrook Resort
Springbrook Resort
#1 of 1 in Skookumchuck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Riverside Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Riverside Campground

Property: Kimberley Riverside Campground
Address: St Mary Lake Rd | Site 500, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Kimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the pristine St. Mary River Valley, the Kimberley Riverside Campground offers incredible scenery and endless opportunities for all to enjoy! Check out our heated outdoor pool, 18 hole mini-golf course, playground, disc golf course, day use recreation area, and our many other amenities! Sites available as 15/30/50 amp electrical, water and sewer. Wifi Internet at free hot spot locations, payphone, laundromat, convenience store, rock-climbing wall, hiking and biking trails and sani-dump. We are big-rig friendly and our sites are available as back-in, pull through, River View, Non Service and/or tenting options are all available! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing