We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings!! Friendly service”
Review of Studabakers

Studabakers
Ranked #17 of 156 Restaurants in Orillia
Price range: $8 - $12
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Wings!! Friendly service”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have to say i am a wing addict..i try them all and i enjoy trying diffrent places and tasting their food. I am from Toronto on my way to Northbay and stopped in Orillia. I found this restaurant right down by the water and even though it is November the view and scenary was excellant. I ordered 10 Jack Daniels BBq and 10 Sea salt and Black pepper. I usually play with the last few but i was sitting there thinking will i look bad if i ordered more. Hands down maybe it was the day but the BEST i have had I will be making alot more stops to Orillia

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    76
    26
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orillia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“My Local Pub”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Studebakers is the very best in Orillia for being "Your Own Pub". Staff is magnificcent, management in total control and always trying to improve.
The patio is "The place to be" in summer; steps from the port and downtown. Food specials are always great and innovative.
Mngr. Jenn and owner Joe make this place "Happening" whilst supporting local teams and activeties. Clientele is from young to "younger-old"
Bar staff not only excellent (except Missy and Mike....kidding of course) but also funny, personable and informative.
"Our favourite hangout" in Orillia

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyingdutchman951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great bar with good food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

good food great bar decent prices stopped for a late lunch and the wings where very good as was the Thai chicken bites

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

There were 5 of us traveling as a family through Orillia and we made this our first stop after getting to the campsite at Hammock Harbour. Big mistake as it took over 45 minutes to get our appetizer. The waitress seemed to have forgotten completely as she asked as she ran by if everything was good. We saw her playing around on the computer and then finally a guy came by our table and when my mom pointed out the missing appetizer and food orders we got stuff pretty quickly but it really wasn't anything special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun- Good snacks!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We went on a Wednesday night and enjoyed the 1/2 price appetizers. Definitely a bar type atmosphere - smokers on the patio so would not take kids back again - good selection and tasty.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Studabakers also viewed

 

Been to Studabakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing