We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would love to go back !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Theo's Eatery

Theo's Eatery
Ranked #2 of 152 Restaurants in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Greek, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would love to go back !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We found this restaurant by just driving around, and saw that this place had a packed parking lot ! We were told it could take half an hour to get a table, but were seated within 10 minutes........with apologies for our wait ! The service was excellent and the food was fantastic !!! Reasonably priced for such great ambiance and food !!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stanleycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    154
    41
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bala, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Has to be the best Italian food north of Toronto Was pleased with the menu and the service. Portions were fantastic and great bang for the buck

I had the chicken pArm and we switched the bolognese to am Alfredo. Started with a Caesar salad that was beyond amazing !!

Looking forward to the next visitv

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Lunch at Theo's was great! I was dining with a customer who is quite particular, and our server wasn't phased in the least. In fact, her sense of humour added to our dining experience. Food was really good and served just as requested.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food everytime!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Theo's is our go to restaurant in Orillia as is a family and personal favourite. The food is always good and you will never be disappointed. Tonight, my husband and I, both had Alfredo al Forno and shared a Caesar salad. The house made dressing is amazing!! Staff are courteous as always. We have been coming to this restaurant for the last 10 years and hope to continue for another 10.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Outstanding lasagna!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

A group of us ordered take out from Theo's while staying at a local hotel for a baseball tournament. The food arrived quickly, was hot, and came with all the garlic bread and utensils we could have needed. My wife and I had the lasagna, and it was fantastic! Others similarly enjoyed the Chicken Tetrazzini. I would highly recommend Theo's for a quality, inexpensive meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Recon905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo's Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Theo's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing