We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Theo's Eatery

Theo's Eatery
Ranked #2 of 151 Restaurants in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the hotel staff. We just wanted a pizza but not from a chain restaurant. The atmosphere was very nice and the waitress was very attentive. The pizza was excellent, not at all like a chain restaurant. It was very tasty with lots of toppings. There were many dishes offered, both Greek and Italian, that looked tempting. The restaurant was full so that is a good sign that the food is good. We would return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cacruiser_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    159
    42
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food all can enjoy”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been there many times and it is always fabulous, many excellent Italian dishes and the service is great! Highly recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highly Rated”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The steak was good, but the price was too high. The staff were friendly and helpfull. I would not go back again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank totallyunhappy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
165 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Gem in Orillia”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Dinner at Theo's was exceptional. The creamless mushroom soup was the best we've ever had. The Caesar salad and Greek salad was delicious (and we bought some dressing to take home). The maple salmon, Parmesan sandwich and shrimp were fabulous, as was the coffee. Best of all was the service that Wendy provided. No wonder the restaurant was full. Reservations recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty good food. Very friendly service”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

It was very busy when we went. Took about 30 min to get a seat, but that's what hey said it would take. The staff was very friendly. I had the New York steak. It was over cooked, but was tasty. Nobody in our family raved about the food, but there were no complaints either. That's why I rated It as average. Nice atmosphere too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo's Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Theo's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing