We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dining Delight!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Theo's Eatery

Theo's Eatery
Ranked #2 of 152 Restaurants in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Greek, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dining Delight!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stopped at Theo's for dinner before a concert at Casino Rama. Excellent food! My husband and I enjoyed every bite! Just be sure to make a reservation as it can be a bit of a wait for a table without.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KandKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    154
    42
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“food excellent!! & lots of it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a great 'comfort food' restaurant and you will not be left hungry and more than likely leave with leftovers... service is good; not long wait times; not a noisy restaurant either, which is nice. Prices are average and worth every penny - definitely recommend. If you are in town for a concert at Rama with no reservation, then get in early ....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank wavingHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have been here a number of times and the service, food and atmosphere are always great! I try to go every time I'm in town!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank All_or_Nothin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Best place for dinner in Orillia! Wonderful service, and GREAT food, especially pastas. Awesome chicken tetrazzini!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wamaivilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We go every month for a date night, love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

What more can I say, nice atomsphere, the best food around, excellent service, has take out in case we want a date night at home, menu has so many choices....just the best!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lacrossemom333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo's Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Theo's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing