We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of everything to go please”

Mariposa Market Stores
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of everything to go please”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wish I could have got more. We stopped here before leaving Orillia and couldn't decide what to bring home. The sandwiches looked divine, with think slices of bread....but go early as many were sold out by after lunch. We chose to take home a couple Texas sized chocolate covered donuts and my mom said it was the best donut she'd ever had. The chocolate wasn't that fake gritty stuff and it was big enough to share.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheAmberHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    153
    33
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mariposa Market”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Fantastic place for lunch. Great selection of baked goods as well. Obviously popular but plenty of seating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
354 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Amazing Find”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This bakery served up a treat. We visited on a recent trip and would definitely go back! The cafe itself was fairly busy but there was plenty of seating to cope. Having looked at the numerous cakes and bakes on offer we eventually opted for the zebra tail and a tradional chocolate donut. Both tasted as good as they looked. The sizes are on the large side but split between three people it worked well. Alongside this we had coffee all were responsibly priced.

With the overall store there was a great range of items on sale from local produce to souvenirs. We didn't buy anything from the store but could not resist taking some of their cakes away. We had an apple fritter, haystack and also bought a birthday cake. It was all delicious. The cake in particular was a great buy. All in all a great find and worth visiting if in Orillia or the surrounding area!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bfmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaford Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Bakery & Store!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a great Bakery & store! Love their baked goods and we always plan special trips to go there. It's very busy to eat in, so I recommend that you go, plan to go on off times!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nuttyelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Popular Luncheon Spot”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Again this year we visited Mariposa Market Place for our lunch on Saturday. We love coming here to stroll the different shops, drool at the bakery and have lunch with friends. Cafeteria style lunch with line ups moving quickly, often before you decide from the well displayed choices! Meat pies, Quiche, several different wraps and salads to choose from as well as all the bakery items for dessert. Wonderful muffins, pasteries,cookies and pies! Even nice to take home!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 154990Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariposa Market Stores also viewed

 

Been to Mariposa Market Stores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing