We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food good but expensive”

Golden Wok Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 156 Restaurants in Orillia
Price range: $8 - $12
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Orillia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food good but expensive”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Restaurnt old but food good although service lacing too. Not all workers appear even to speak good English! Nothing against Chinese language but they should speak good English also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    32
    26
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Golden Wok Upgrades”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was at Golden Wok this past Sunday and was surprised to see new signage, new tables and chairs and new washroom fixtures. But the best new thing was new buffet items, including dim sum dumplings, hot shrimp, and my personal fave, mango chicken (to die for!) The buffet has always been good, but Sunday it was exceptional.

Try it - you'll love it - and it's affordable too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knotigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food - divey restaurant in poor area of town”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

That being said, we still go there all the time cause the food is great - however I would be embarrassed to recommend this to other than locals.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carribean_Junky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Consistently good. Large selection and reasonable prices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My families favourite restaurant. Best food, excellent service. etc. I can't say enough.

Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Wok Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Golden Wok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing