We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but far from best”
Review of Tre Sorelle

Tre Sorelle
Ranked #24 of 151 Restaurants in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
401 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Okay but far from best”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We decided to try out this place after having it recommended by someone who had seen it online;
We had lunch on a Friday. During our lunch there was never more than one other table occupied.
The menu is on large blackboards and so you go up and order from the counter.
We ordered water and were told to help ourselves from the upright coolers.
Two of us had the lasagna. We both that it was OK but far from the best we have ever had and likely would not select it again.
During our lunch no one came to see if we wanted anything else or if there was any problem with our meal. At the end of the meal, we waited for the bill and finally I went up to the counter and paid.
So I would have to say that the food was so-so and the service was below par.
There are at least 2 and maybe 3 other Italian restaurants within sight of Tre Sorelle. We have not tried them out, but next time we likely will.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thorold, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A GOOD FEED OF PASTA”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

While primarily a lunch restuarant, we were able to have a light pasta meal at about 5 before having to drive 3 hours home. The two sisters operating this café style eatery were very accommodating and created a delicious ailio, olio with wonderful wide fettucini like pasta. I can see them expanding, putting in more tables and serving dinner. They also cater and there were several frozen items for take home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great food! Good portions! Reasonable prices! Was featured on Food Networks .. You Gotta Eat Here.
Only serves lunch ... closes at 5:30/6:00pm daily

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Archive710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“EAT HERE!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Super authentic, home made Italian food. Eat in, take out or take home frozen pasta, sauces and so on - these three sisters know what they're are doing. Outstanding value for the $
Was there in the Fall of 2012 and we committed to return whenever we were close to Orillia. During an absolutely nasty snowstorm in Feb 2013 we had to stop by for take-out on our way to Algonquin ... the super tasty food helped with the slow drive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

First time there this weekend! Real good food. Staff is great, very friendly. Good value for the money. Very clean also, huge plus! Will be back for sure. Would love to try the bring your own pan for their lasagna!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Sorelle also viewed

 

Been to Tre Sorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing