We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Service !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great location . Staff very helpful and customer service was great. Very close to Casino Rama, not even 3 minutes away, right on the main road and close to the downtown area. Breakfast was more than enough and delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarlipsinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you so much for posting on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with The Best Western Plus Couchiching Inn. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a comfortable stay and enjoyed our breakfast! Our dedicated staff appreciates your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 449 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and were looking forward to a comfortable room, and a great breakfast each morning. Our expectations were based on a recent visit to a BW hotel in Midland ON, where we had corner suites, and were treated like royalty, and fed like kings. What a disappointment! The "full hot breakfast daily" was more like a weak, boring continental breakfast on the Saturday morning, with muffins and coffee, cold tea, Complaints to the management were treated with indifference and the staff who maintained the buffet area were poorly trained.Next morning, there was a larger selection, including waffles, but the eggs were lukewarn and had been standing in water for a while, there was still not much variety, and the overall standard was terrible. No effort was made to apologize for the food, even when we complained directly to the manager. They also increased the quoted price per room, failing to apply all the discounts promised when we booked by phone. The itlaian restaurant food was awful. Would not return.

Room Tip: upgraded rooms did not seem very "up" and were clean but pretty ordinary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwtraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comments were most troubling but I want to unequivocally thank you for bringing this to my attention. It is our highest priority to provide our guests with an exceptional dining experience and in this instance we certainly failed to do this. This type of feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valuable customers. I will be giving these comments to our food & beverage manager to discuss with the breakfast employees. Please accept my sincere and unreserved apology. We sincerely appreciate your business and thank you again for taking the time to write your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised, the rooms were very clean and the beds exceptionally comfortable. It was located close to the beach and casiino, the only thing missing was a pool. A little on the expensive side, but you know what you are getting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauladw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all the feedback and will share your positive comments with our housekeeping team. Unfortunately no pool but luckily we do have the paved path that will take you to the beach or the hot tub on site. Thanks again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I came to celebrate our five year wedding anniversary. Tired and starving, we made the worse decision to eat at the Italian Bistro on site. Our experience was horrible. Probably the worst ever and it made us pretty bitter. Kandas knew we had a horrible experience and she took it upon herself to bring us a bottle of champagne. It really lifted our spirits!! Thank you for your consideration and for turning our night around for the best

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SraCorteza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We were happy to hear that Kandas saved the day with the bottle of champagne for your anniversary. We were disappointed to hear that you had such a horrible experience in the Bistro. I do apologize for the experience and I hope that with Kandas's superior customer service will bring you back to us again. Thanks again for your business and I hope you do consider to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The front desk staff was very friendly when we checked in, and happily provided us with directions and dining recommendations. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet in the morning was average. Overall I was happy with the Best Western.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirke99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor to let us know your experience at the hotel. We are pleased that you had a very pleasant stay with us and that the customer service was exceptional at the front desk. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back.
Thanks again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night when we took our son to OELC. Front desk was very helpful with check in and questions about where things are, as Orillia is a bit confusing as things are spread out. The hotel has everything you need, full restaurant/ bar with happy hour as well as pool and fitness room. The beds were awesome, and the rooms were extremely clean. Breakfast was free, the token juice, bagels, waffles, sausages, eggs, cereal self serve breakfast but things were plentiful and they served Starbucks so we got our fix and were ready to go in the morning. If you are looking for a place to stay, this is it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karl_chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how well we are doing. Here at the Best Western PLUS-Couchiching Inn our customers experience is very important to us. Orillia is a beautiful place to visit and as you mentioned it is spread out, however we have you covered with City maps at the desk for our guests. When you are exploring in our Sunshine City we don't want our guests to miss anything. Just remember, most streets lead to a beautiful waterfront view! Hope to see you again at the Best Western PLUS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here one night while we had tickets for a concert at Casino Rama. We found the hotel to be clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. One of the main reasons we booked the hotel was because of the ratings it received on this site, and that a hot breakfast buffet was included. The breakfast area was not set up efficiently and found that it was disorganized and crowded. I think they could benefit by putting the buffet all along the one wall with coffee and juice set up near the entrance. The food was ok; I've had better and I've had worse. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justjill-toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you for your comments and for choosing our hotel to stay at while visiting Casino Rama. Our hotel is clean and comfortable and we do pride ourselves in being helpful and friendly and we are glad you felt that during your stay. Our complimentary breakfast is one of best features and people choose our hotel often because of it, however we are sorry to hear that you found it crowded. If all of our guests decided to dine at the same time this may have been the reason but it is unusual since our breakfast is available from 7am - 10am daily. Your valuable suggestions on the set up have been forwarded to the department manager to be reviewed. We hope to see you at the Best Western PLUS again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
2.7 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
576 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 14 in Orillia
234 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Champlain Waterfront Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel

Address: 440 Couchiching Point Road, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6P8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range: $136 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Couchiching Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing