We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Era 67 Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #3 of 151 Restaurants in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our team is proud to present Era 67 Restaurant & Lounge, nestled in the heritage district of downtown Orillia, Ontario. We are located at 64 Mississauga Street West, within walking distance of the historic Orillia Opera House, charming boutiques, and the Port of Orillia. Also in close proximity to Casino Rama.The inspiration of our name is derived from the Era of 1867, when citizens from all walks of life joined together to create Canada - a bold new country built on hope, faith and hard work. We believe in the same values today. Through personal experience and travels, our culinary team and their families are well aware of our enriched land's one-of-a-kind flavours and its bountiful produce. They also truly appreciate the amazing tastes and aromas our country has to offer.Our award winning Executive Chef, Rachel Hobbs, harvests only the freshest proteins and ingredients to create her signature dishes. Blending old world cooking knowledge with modern culinary techniques, our menu represents the best of this great land, from delicious British Columbia salmon to tantalizing Alberta beef and succulent P.E.I mussels.Displaying a wonderful heritage feel, Era 67 is a celebration of Canada's finest foods, coupled with impeccable service and a warm ambiance. Whether planning a night on the town or a quiet intimate meal, from the moment you arrive we guarantee an unforgettable dining experience . . . because that's what true north friends do for one another.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This restaurant was recommended as the best in Orillia by our hotel. We arrived at 930pm on the Friday night of a long weekend (after a long drive). It says they are open until 11pm but the grill was already closed so we could only have items on the appetizer menu. The ambiance was below average and there was one waitress so service was minimal. We left and had a wonderful meal at Cosmos. We showed up near closing and they gave us excellent service! Very good food too!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank blackto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Era67Restaurant, Owner at Era 67 Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Hope you are having a great Sunday of the Long Weekend. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I have sent you a private message with my contact information, please do contact me. We are as disappointed as you are that this incident occurred right after we departed for the evening. We absolutely aim to stay consistent with our hours of operation regardless if it was a slower evening.
We are open until 11 pm on Fridays and Saturday and without question, our team should have honoured that.
Once again, we are so incredibly apologetic, I can assure you, this will never happen again at our restaurant.
We definitely spoke with our entire team about our disappointment and the incident.

Thank you again and I sincerely look forward to hearing from you,

Sarah Valiquette-Thompson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    90
    34
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We headed over from the Horseshoe Valley area to see what this place was all about and were not disappointed. A well paced meal, no rush, attentive servers and great atmosphere. If this restaurant was in a downtown location the prices would be twice as high and the waiting list would be long. I had the duck-duo and she had the steak - of course! We really enjoyed this place and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Dad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“alway great”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My friends and I are never dissapointed when we go to Era 67. The food ,the service and the atmosphere is great. We have been to Era 67 several times in as many years and have always had a good time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank remydoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgetown, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Era 67”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The food was amazing . The waitress was pleasant and service was good. We will definitely eat here again. I would recommend this restaurant to others!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I were in Orillia and had read through trip advisor that this restaurant is rated #1 and so we thought we would stop and have some lunch. We sat outside on the patio as it was a beautiful day. The service was top notch. I ordered the trail mix salad and it was excellent and my husband had the duck salad. He thought the duck was a little rubbery. We both ordered the fish and chips which we thought was just o.k. Overall we enjoyed our lunch and we would go back but order something different the next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andriana42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Era 67 Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Era 67 Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing