We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great price Good Hotel Excellent restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Cochrane, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price Good Hotel Excellent restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great Hotel the price was excellent on a long weekend also Pool is excellent also.
They have a great restaurant on the premises with Free Hot breakfast when you stay at the hotel
and I mean free and Hot bacon eggs potatoes fresh fruits and juice included.
Great Place to stay and right off the highway 11.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Orilia Highwayman Inn on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you continue to visit us. We are grateful for the positive feedback about our pool and hot breakfast and we will definitely pass on the kind words to our staff. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Kelly Callan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    44
    34
    36
    36
See reviews for
54
46
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

After staying here several times for business I wanted to bring my family and our close friends to a nice clean hospitable place for a mini vacation before heading back to school. As usual I and our entire party of 9 were not disapointed. Made a very easy reservation with 2 adjoining roome for easy acces. Upon arrival we were greeted very warmly and promptly set up for our stay. Went to our rooms which were spotless and very well layed out, Down to the pool where the kids and adults alike enjoyed swimming for hours and had a blast. Dinner in the restaurant was very good, the food was executed perfectly and the waiter had the whole party under control as far as drinks, timley service and food delivery. Reasonable prices for the portions and the free pool table while we waited was a nice touch. Breakfast was a nice hot fresh buffet that was well done after a really comfortable sleep and another swim. Overall wonderful experience and cant wait to return to the Highwayman. The date of travel was

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Thank you for the kind review. We work hard to ensure that our guests receive a clean room, reasonable rate and comfortable night's rest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future at the Orillia Highwayman Inn. Upon your next stay, please contact me personally and I would be delighted to take care of your reservations. Again Thank you for the kind review...

Sncerely,

Kelly Callan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel! The staff members are all super friendly and catered to our needs. The hotel itself as well as the rooms were neat and tidy at all times. I had the best sleep ever on those comfortable beds!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write you wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Orillia Highwayman Inn when you are in the Orillia area again.

Best Regards,

Kelly Callan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

I have traveled a lot of places across Canada and this place is by far the worst guest reception I have ever encountered. Lynn desk clerk extremely short and scowl on her face was not welcoming beds had stones in them. Do yourself a favor and stay at best western

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
I am regretful that you did not recieve the customer service we pride ourselves on. I know that we can exceed your expectations during your next visit. With constructive criticism we can correct our shortfalls and provide superior customer service for all of our guests.

Sincerely,

Kelly Callan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orillia hotels

Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Place and service was pleasant. Went for a swim when we got into our room, alot of kids...pool needs updates and so does hallway carpeting. Breakfast was included which was good.... nice central location too!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancylovesOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to praise us on what we do well. Our location is centrally located just off of Hwy 11 making us very accessible to all travellers. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, amd we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.

Thank you,

Kelly Callan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here on 08/08/14 and were very happy with staff and our room. This hotel was recommended to us from my parents from Wasaga and my aunt and uncle from North Bay. They both have stayed here many times. It was our anniversary and we were given the Champlain Suite at a very reasonable price. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask about suite prices....We found them very reasonable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwaymanOrillia, Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
We are very appreciative for the positive review you have taken time to write, Thank you. I will pass along all of your positive feedback to our Staff that work hard each and every day to provide all of our guests with a clean, and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Orillia Highwayman Inn soon.

Best Regards,

Kelly Callan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night after at concert at Casino Rama. The room was spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. I hate the skinny pillows that a lot of hotels have but that wasn't the case here. They were nice and thick and lots of them. If in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spitfirebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orillia hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 14 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 201 Woodside Dr, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6T4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orillia Highwayman Hotel Orillia
Orillia Highwayman Inn
Highwayman Inn Orillia
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre Orillia, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing