We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
200
139
63
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
139
63
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgetaway packagehot tubhockey tournamenthotel staypool areahotel restaurantbeds were comfortableboat cruiseopera houseonsite restaurantstandard roomstayed one nightswiss chaletorillia areaoff the highwayup to date
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 428 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

My sister & I stayed at the hotel for one night when we saw Frankie Vali & the Four Seasons at Rama.
From check in until check out, we were treated very well. They arranged our shuttle to & from Rama. I had made reservations at Theo's Eatery down the Rd, the hotel confirmed those reservations.
Not overly big hotel, room very clean. The beds were comfortable.
Right off the Hwy & easy to find. Very close to Rama, walking distance to Restaurants, Swiss Chalet right next door. Theo's Eatery 2 traffic lights down the road.
Best hotel for the price in the area. Enjoyed my stay so much, my husband and myself have already booked to stay here again for our anniversary in just over 2 weeks.
Would definately refer anyone to stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank brn2travell19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello brn2travell19,

Wow, what a wonderful review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again and meeting your husband!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

This is an excellent hotel. We stay at this hotel on a regular basis. Very clean and comfortable rooms and caring staff. Nice restaurant and indoor pool as well. Parking is free and easily available which is nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hello Dennis H,

It's an absolute pleasure having you and your wife as our guests. We always look forward to your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

A very comfortable stay with all the amenities.Large screen TV & Keurig coffee maker were a pleasant surprise.Clean & comfortable guest room & beds.We highly recommend this hotel.We did not use the pool or fitness facility due to time restraints.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BwatkinsCobourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hello BwatkinsCobourg,

We're so pleased you consider us your home away from home. Hopefully next time you stay with us, you will have an opportunity to do some laps in our pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I was there to celebrate with my sister for her birthday. The only issue I had was some people hanging in the hallway. There seemed to be a smell of Marijuana but could not source where it was coming from. In general the hotel is very comfortable and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TopKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hello TopKat,

Happy belated birthday to your sister! I'm sorry there were people hanging around the hallway, we do have security on weekends and they try to catch as many people as they can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Nothing really special here, somewhat in need of a refresh. Extremely noisy pipe rattle when we showered, chlorine smell from the pool. Bedside light not working. Rooms are dark with no overhead light. Sink in bathroom not at standard height, far too low.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Hello Andrew,

I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Our pool is a saltwater pool and does not have chlorine, perhaps it was from the city water, as it does smell of chlorine after it rains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews