We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aussies in Canada for sons wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wamuran, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aussies in Canada for sons wedding”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We came as a large group from Australia for the wedding of our Son to his Canadian lady. The venue was amazing, Kandas Bartlett (wedding co-ordinator) did an amazing job considering it was all done over the net. Kandas put very personal touches to the entire event, (even shedding a tear herself) we felt she was part of the family and also made each and every one of us feel welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and breakfast (not included in our rate) was excellent. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you Viki M for your review. We are very happy and honored to host your son's wedding at our hotel. Kandas had fun coordinating from across the pond and the staff are still talking about how much fun they had with the Aussies!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    100
    53
    8
    10
See reviews for
74
112
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room was good. Nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. The restaurant/bar has excellent food at a great price. Dinner for two with a bottle of wine was only $90. We also took the hotel's shuttle to the casino for a concert.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 837mariannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you 837mariannet for your review....we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Orillia, Grape & Olive, & Casino Rama!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had our rehersal and wedding there and many of our quest stayed there as well. The staff and Kandas Bartlett were all absolutely amazing, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The Hermitage room is stunning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawnawhitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you shawnawhitmaore for your wedding review. I will pass on your kind comments to Kandas and the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed one night while in town to attend a concert at Casino Rama (about 8km away). Requested early check-in time and they delivered. We got access to our room a few hours earlier than their 4pm check in time. Room was spotless. Bed was very comfy. Microwave and mini-fridge was much appreciated. Staff were friendly. Problem-free stay all around. Wish the restaurant had been open when we arrived but there were lots of other options within walking distance. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn_Nadeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you Dawn_Nadeau for your review. Glad you enjoyed your trip to Orillia and Casino Rama. Our Restaurant opens daily at 5pm with many great options to choose from for any appetite. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Orillia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My daughter had 6 weeks to plan her wedding before her fiancé received his first posting in the Canadian Air Force. We were stressed! Until we met Kandas the wedding planner. Kandas helped us plan and execute the ceremony, dinner and lodging for our out of town guests. Despite being a small affair, the room for the ceremony and our dinner was exquisitely decorated and cozy. The rooms did not overwhelm our 30 guests. Kandas had all the little details taken care if for us. She supplied coordinating linens, centre pieces, gift table, signing pen, cake knife, mail box for cards, seating plan and blinged them all out in my daughters wedding colours. We left after our first meeting with a much shorter "to do" list. Kandas' professionalism, knowledge and talent was priceless to us. Chef Derek met with us to plan the dinner and provided a superb meal with his team. The bride and groom's expectations were far exceeded on their special day. We were thankful for access to the bridal suite early in the day for pictures and to get ready for the ceremony. The bride & groom enjoyed the spacious complimentary suite for their wedding night.
I doubt we could have pulled this off in such a short time frame, with the same results anywhere else in Orillia. Thank you especially to Kandas!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you Donna S for your review. We are so glad that your daughter's wedding was everything the way she wanted it. I will pass on the comments to Kandas and the team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were there for a business workshop and we were treated very well by all the staff, they were all very pleasent and very helpful. The rooms were great, the beds were very comfortable and very clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you Angela S for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that your weekend meeting went well. We look forward to seeing you again for your next business meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Attended my daughter's wedding July 5, 2014. Can't stop talking about the wedding, the room was decorated with so much detail and was stunning.
Kandas Bartlett, the wedding coordination, has been wonderful and easy to work with. She was passionate and dedicated to this event as if it was her own wedding. She made great recommendations for DJ and photographer.
Thanks again so much Kandas for making their day extra special. It was also so convenient to have the wedding and stay at the same place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chic02014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your daughter's wedding!! I will pass on your comments to Kandas and the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orillia hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
2.6 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 14 in Orillia
222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#6 of 14 in Orillia
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 400 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 0T7, Canada (Formerly Kewadin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mariposa Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre Orillia, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing