We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
211
154
69
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
211
154
69
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk olive restaurant hot tub hotel restaurant would stay here again lots of parking onsite restaurant fitness room rooms are clean one night stay bed was comfortable orillia area up to date home away from home patricia sunshine wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 465 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2007

I'm a business traveller with a Best Western gold card membership. This motel is a fairly new place, you would think that they would have taken the opportunity to build something to attract people to stay here. I got the standard two beds, but my beef is that the room came with a 4ft x 4ft window which made the room so dark I had to have 3 lights on in the daytime. It looks like all the rooms have small windows, presumably for energy efficiency. I was on the first floor and didn't have a sliding door to the parking lot. Additionally, the room had a cheap poker table and two very hard and uncomfortable chairs. How do these motel chains expect people to stay in a room without some comfortable seating other than hard kitchen chairs? Certainly you wouldnt want to stay in this room very long.

Dont come here except for a few hours sleep and then leave.

Date of stay: May 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tripperToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2006

We stayed here Sept 15th. Good job renovating and the place was pretty clean. It will never be a Hilton or Mariott, but it was a fair price for pretty good rooms. Our kids enjoyed the pool although it was only 1 metre deep (perfect by my estimation for them). Great location. Close to Tim Horton's, McDonalds, Kelsey's and others.
We would stay here again for sure !

Date of stay: September 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank warminup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2006

I cannt get over the renovations that have taken place in the last year since we have been. Its a totaly new hotel. The rooms are beautiful and accomodating, the pool area and fittness facility are wonderful and I cannt say enough about the new Grape and Olive Restaurant. They have gone all out!!! I would suggest this hotel to anyone looking for a nice QUALITY hotel for business or pleasure!!!

Date of stay: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adventurer12022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Hello Andrea,

Thank You so much for the great review.

Michelle Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2005

We stayed for one night at the Mariposa Inn in Orillia ont. on Aug 30, 2005 for the Tim Mcgraw concert. Our room was below average, with two rock hard queen size beds which left you walking with a neck strain the next day.

And the nasty green carpeting was enough alone to make me feel ill. The bathroom shower pressure was good, which was the only perk to our room.
The restaurant was good dining, but service was very slow. The hotel promised us a shuttle bus to Casino Rama at a certain time, which never arrived. we had to push to get another shuttle over, which took 35 mins. Returning from the casino was difficult as well, as the shuttle once again never showed, leaving us wait 45mins.

We tried to go for a swim in the famous pool, very small pool mind you,which was very shallow and not very private, as they had construction workers right in the pool area!!! Fun??? Hardly........ Our room was located on the first floor, which reaked of dirty carpeting, and had construction workers right outside our window staring into our room!!! the workout room consists of 3 workout machines......3 treadmills........super.

I do not wish this experience on anyone. Needless to say, after the concert which was excellent, we travelled back home. We asked for a refund on our room which wasn't an option. They did however credit us $20.00, which wasn't a big dent to their budget i'm sure, only they forget to tell you that $20.00 is the extra they charge your credit card for breakfast in the morning. Sure they give you a $5.00 voucher for breakfast, but they fail to mention the 20.00 extra charge for it, which a hotel guest accidently slipped out to us while leaving. Ultimatley, Mariposa has alot of work to do inside and out!!!! Very bad experience.

From Very unhappy guest

Date of stay: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank happytrails26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Hello Sherry,

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have now been renovated. We hope you will come check us out.

Michelle Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2005

We stayed at the Kewadin Inn, now called the Mariposa Inn. We were very happy with the service. Check in was fast and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The dinner and breakfast service were excellent. And the meals were great. We were on the Sunshine getaway package. Absolutely no complaints about the Mariposa Inn. Indoor pool was clean and the little gym was also in good working order. Renovations are still ongoing, but we would go back there anytime.

Date of stay: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Campfiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Hello Marianne,

Thanks for you lovely review.

Michelle Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews