We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just had the kids hockey team at this hotel, and it was excellent. The staff were welcoming, and extremely friendly and polite with the kids. I highly recommend this hotel for any team function you may have. It is close to many restaurants and quick drive to Barrie, and some ski hills.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay at the Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn!! I'm glad your hockey team had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay we appreciate it! When you have another tournament give us a call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    102
    54
    8
    10
See reviews for
75
116
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Upon checking in, the staff are very cordial and attentive to your wants and needs. Service at the bar and at the restaurant were both quick and excellent! The spa, weight room and pool were all extremely clean and well kept! Overall, a great place to lay over after the great concerts they put on at Rama! This is why I've been going there for the last 3 years!

Room Tip: All rooms are big and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOB584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our hotel. It is always gratifying to know that our performabnce was effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago for one night while in town for a concert at the local casino. The hotel is nice, but is overpriced for what it is and where it is. It is an older hotel that has been nicely refurbished. More soundproofing would be nice. Breakfast is not included, but there is a lovely restaurant on the premises, which serves a delicious well priced breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadathebeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your visit with us. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temagami, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had our wedding here in sept. /12. The day was pretty much stress free as they took care of all of the details for us. The decor and food were all excellent, the hermitage room is beautiful. Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! The wait staff and bartenders were amazing!!!! Everything was served promptly and hot. There were a few little bumps in the planning due to a staffing change when the events co-ordinator left, but when Meagan came on board she immediately got things under control! Everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to help from the 1st time I walked in the door.The rooms were also nice and clean, all of my out of town guests were pleased with their accomodations. I would definitely reccomend the Mariposa for a wedding or other special event or just a place to stay for a few days!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much for writing about your wedding experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad we could be apart of your special occassion. We wish you many years of happiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Gem of Orillia. The staff was excellent, rooms nice & very clean with comfortable beds. You have to ensure your trip to this hotel you eat at the "Grape & Olive Restaurant" on-site....OMG! Totally Amazing Food - the fresh ingredients, presentations not to mention the taste - Pure Heaven; we had dinner (fresh bread & herb butter, lobster pergios, escargots, rack of lamb, tequila pizza & french chocolate truffles) with cocktails & 1/2 litre of Penfold Cab Shiraz wine for $150.00 with good tip included.....would of paid more than double that if this restaurant was located in the GTA.

Foodies From Brampton,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn in Orillia! We appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. Glad to read you had such an excellent time. Please do join us again soon! Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We are blown away by what a wonderful experience the Wedding Reception was for our Daughter and Son-in-law and all their guests at the Best Western Mariposa Inn!
Thank you to Meagan and Steve for offering us such excellent service.We were able to work closely to incorporate our own table runners,flower arrangements,antique framed chalkboard table numbers,antique display tables,antique china,pictures,photo wall and homemade wedding cake.Along with all the beautiful candelabras,table linens and chair covers supplied with the wedding package in the fabulous Hermitage Room,it was truely a sparkly and magical evening.
warm regards,Agnes Salvalaggio

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for letting us be apart of your very special day and to be forever in your memories. We cherish all the kind comments and we thank you for sharing them on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked at the very last minute due an unfortunate issue at a B&B. I guess we were at the Hotels mercy when it comes to price as Orillia was basically completely book. Veryclean rooms, friendly staff, and good location. Would stay here again if the price was more reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tipper15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigMusil, Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre for your recent stay in Orillia. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guest satisfaction is our main priority. I am sorry that you felt our services were expensive, we do regular comparisons to other hotels in our market share and do believe our pricing to be fair. Thank you again for your comments and for your business, we hope to see you back at our hotel when travelling to the Orillia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orillia hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
2.6 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 14 in Orillia
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#6 of 14 in Orillia
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 400 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 0T7, Canada (Formerly Kewadin Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mariposa Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre Orillia, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing