We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
$120
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
$99
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Inn(Orillia)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Motel(Orillia)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Resort(Orillia)
$365
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Orillia)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Gate Inn(Orillia)(Great Value!)
$102
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
190
131
61
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
131
61
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskolive restaurantgetaway packagewedding plannerhot tubhotel stayboat cruisehockey teamlocation was perfecthotel restaurantpool areabeds were comfortableopera housestayed one nightlots of parkingfitness roomonsite restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 407 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Overall this hotel is good. Rooms are clean although getting worn. Beds are very comfortable and all the staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. My only negative is that the wifi Internet is very very slow and in the evening you often get kicked off which can be frustrating.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clb0487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara L, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Thank you so much for your comments! I do apologise for the slow internet service that you encountered and will be calling a technician regarding the issue. I'm glad you still had a good stay regardless and hope that we do see you again.

Tara Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel, rates a bit high for the area. Beds clean and very comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penner246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara L, Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Best Western Mariposa Inn! We
are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your input we will take that into consideration. We hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We checked in late at night (had a reservation) and the only room left was on the 3rd floor. I had not told them that my daughter (10 years old) had broken her ankle the week before and was in a boot. They were so nice but didn't have any other rooms left. There was no elevator. I said not a problem, we're going up once and down once and we'll be just fine. So we finished checking in and the manager (owner?) comes running out of the front door and says that he will carry her up the stairs! I of course declined, but was really touched by their offer. The room was sparkling clean and we had a great stay. And it turns out that the 3rd floor was only the 2nd floor from the back of the hotel (built into a hill) so and easy single flight of stairs. OH! And we looked tired (we'd been sightseeing all day) and they gave us snacks while we were checking in! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithkids61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Hello Travel with Kids,

I am so sorry I am responding so late to your comments. Exciting news, we do have an elevator now. We hope you will come back and see us again. Hope your daughter ankle is fully recovered.

Michelle Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Good morning Steven,

Alan and I just wanted to extend to you our heartfelt thanks for your
tenacious effort in making our wedding a HUGE success. You must have been exhausted .... you seemed to be everywhere. Whenever we needed you, you were right there.
The positive comments abounded - many times the words, "This is the best wedding
ever!" were echoed and re-echoed. People were constantly raving about the
beautiful venue, the incredible food, the presentation and plating from the
kitchen to the table, and the manner in which your staff worked so efficiently.
No stone was left unturned.


Please extend our thanks to not only the food services staff, but also to the
reception staff (especially Patricia) and the house-keeping staff. Best Western
Mariposa should be proud of its employees for their caring and professional
manner.


Thank you for all your assistance in making our wedding a celebration to be
remembered.



the newlyweds,

Terri and Alan

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Hello Terri M,

We are so glad we could share your big day with you. We hope you will return back to see us. We have done some renovations. Hope all is well and see you soon.

Michelle Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

The check in was quick, the front desk gal was so friendly and very efficient. She made us feel at home. The room was clean, larger than most rooms we have stayed in else where. We had a fridge, micro wave, iron etc. The bed was sooo comfortable, great sleep. If you like a low pillow bring yours along. The pillows were too high for me. The restaurant was lovely, clean and the food was very good. Take time to enjoy this place with the pool, hot tub, sauna, and exercise room. We loved it. Would recommend it to anyone. Enjoy. The price was about $40.00 less than what I would have expected to pay. Good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heavenlygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Hello Heavenlygal,

We are so excited your stay was great with us. I will share your lovely comments with my team. Hope you return soon.

Michelle Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews