We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, friendly staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night in September. Our room had a queen sized bed, pull out couch, fridge and a microwave. The room was very clean and a good size. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments and vital feedback. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience will ensure we do just that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 224 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

the staff and service was verry good we booked a room comming from toronto my wife had just had surgery a feww days befor and when i explained that my wife had to have rerst they let us check in early witch a lot of hotels would not do breakfast was good and our room was verry clean the only thing i would of like to have was a softer bed but you can't have everything lol all and all great place to stay will visit again i'm sure they also accomodated us with a room down stairs so our stay was great

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Standard CI. Nice front desk, gave me a ground floor room without charging me for it. Other than that pretty standard. Now I am just padding because TA makes you put a 200 character minimum, which is kind of a silly rule in that I said everything I needed to in less than 200 characters.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margesmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Front desk staff very helpful, Rooms are clean and well equipped, Breakfast facilities excellent. Staff refresh items regularly, and there is enough room for everyone.

Waffle maker is one of the favorite items made for breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajones2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us. As General Manager, your comments are invaluable to me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn while visit family staying at McRae Park. The hotel was very clean, reasonably priced and close to several restaurants. Check in was quick and receptionist very friendly. Tim Hortons within walking distance. If you show your room key at Kelsey's, Swiss chalet or East Side Marios you get 10 per cent off your bill. All e restaurants are close to the hotel. Continental breakfast is included and was very good, included hard boiled eggs, waffles, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, cold cereals.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our services to be helpful and useful. I will be sure to share your comments with my guest services team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Big size room, very clean and mattress was great! Friendly staff who recommended places to eat and catered to our every need. Polite, happy and quiet hotel. Would definitely recommend it to others and stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

The Comfort Inn hotel would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Orillia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great stay at Comfort Inn, Orillia. Front staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Good location, close to a lot of amenities. Even though the hotel was sold out, very quite. Never tried the breakfast, but very close to Tim Hortons. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jot256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

The Comfort Inn hotel appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the Comfort Inn hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orillia hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 14 in Orillia
237 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
2.4 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
The Champlain Waterfront Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 75 Progress Dr, Orillia, Ontario L3V 0T7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range: $88 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 13 minute drive from Casino Rama, and surrounded by a variety of recreational activities, this hotel features spacious accommodations, complete with a number of thoughtful amenities. The newly renovated Comfort Inn is the perfect Orillia hotel choice. The hotel has renovated all guest rooms, corridors, front desk lobby area and added a new breakfast room. Enjoy a free hot breakfast daily that includes eggs, sausage or bacon, freshly made waffles, yogurt, assorted cereals and bread items, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Ground floor rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and patio door access. All rooms have a 32 inch flat screen television, wireless internet, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and board. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Orillia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Orillia
Comfort Inn Orillia, Ontario
Orillia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing