We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

Nice and clean hotel. Ben, at the front desk, is one of the nicest and more helpful front staff member we've ever met. We recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Solamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you Solamor for you kind review! We agree that Comfort Inn, Orillia; has an outstanding staff from the guest services representatives like Ben, to our housekeeping team. We would like to have the privilege to accommodate you again soon.
Best Wishes,
Amber
Guest Services Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    74
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
41
93
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

I just stayed at the Comfort Inn, Orillia. I can not really say anything negative about the place. It was very clean and room was very nice for a Comfort Inn. But $150+ to stay there is a joke, it is a Comfort Inn in Orillia, Ontario. I would only stay there if everything else is the area is booked full.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Badb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and convenient. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests accordingly. As for our rates, they do fluctuate regularly. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the price, however, we do hope you will return to stay with us in the near future and our team will see to it that a suitable rate will be set.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Just got back from a "girls weekend" with my daughter and sister. This is the second time we have stayed at the Comfort Inn, and frankly, we have no desire to stay anywhere else. It is very clean, the room was large and had a microwave to melt our Brie and a fridge for our wine. Perfect. The staff are very nice and accommodating and the complimentary continental breakfast is quite good. The hotel is within walking distance of several good restaurants - what more could we ask for?

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holafromlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2010
Thank you for your kind words Holafromlin! We are always pleased to hear about how our guests enjoyed their stay. We have a wonderful team here at the Comfort Inn, Orillia; and are always happy to accommodate business travelers, family vacations, and in your case, a great, fun-filled, girls getaway. We hope to be able to accommodate yourself and friends in the near future.

Yours Truly,
Amber
Guest Services Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

This is one of my personal experience to Orillia Comfort Inn's guest service. I appreciate for their help. Here's I'm posting a thanks letter which I wrote to their general manager Michelle McNaney to share my experience to their hotel service.

Hello Michelle McNaney,

My name is Yvontte. I'm from Toronto. I'm writing this letter to express my sincere appreciation to one of your guest service rep. Ben. I use to hate writing and this is my first time writing a thanks letter.

On Oct. 9, Saturday night of the Thanks Giving long weekend, we passed by Orillia after whole day travelling. We arrived at Orillia Comfort Inn around 8:30pm. Unfortunately, Ben told us there's not enough room for my family to stay. He helped us looking for reservations around the location. We appreciate for the help.

When we backed out from the parking lot, accident happened. We scratched the vehicle parked beside us at your parking lot. We went back to the front desk and talked to Ben to contact the owner of the vehicle. Ben also helped us contact the inspector to solve the problem. We were tired and stressed; a lot of phone calls to make and our little baby needed a rest. Ben's hospitality and friendly attitude helped things solve smoothly. The actual situation was too complicated to be explained. Fortunately, nobody got hurt and we got such a nice guest service rep. to help on the paper work although we did not have the chance to stay at your hotel.

I was supposed to send this appreciation letter when we got back, but I guess it's never late to say "Thank you very much!" and this is definitely an unforgettable trip that I've learned something remarkable from Ben as well. I've met a lot of nice people in my life; however, it was still very impressive by Ben's hospitality and I strongly support Ben for employee recognition if possible. Please contact me anytime if needed. I'm also glad for you to have such a passionate employee and definitely, Comfort Inn will be my top choice for next trip.

Thanks very much!


Sincerely,


Yvontte

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvontte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and emotional letter to us in regards to Ben. Ben is a wonderful employee along with our entire team. We are very fortunate to have such a great team. We will definitely share your response with Ben and forward to our head office as well. Hopefully soon, in your travels, may we accomodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

we were in a car accident heading back to ottawa. we stayed in the hotel and while we were there, michelle the gm helped me look for a car to get home that evening and the next morning. we eventually found one and headed home. she was a great help. also one of the ladies there, i forget her name, drove me to barrie to pick up the car. thanks to her also.

chris ready

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Thank you Mr. and Mrs Ready for your contribution. We are pleased to hear that our staff were helpful and our rooms accomodating. We hope that we will see you again soon, under better circumstances. Business or leisure, we are happy to please our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

Upon checking in the front desk staff were friendly, courteous and extremely professional. The rooms were standard but really clean. I wish the room would have had a fridge and microwave, but we managed. The continental breakfast was great as well as the 24 hour coffee and tea service. My friend had forgotten a couple of items at home and again the front desk staff were very accommodating. They were also very knowledgeable about amenities in the area. There are lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. There was also a free shuttle to the casino which we took advantage of. We had a great night sleep and the hotel was quiet considering there were a lot of folks there for a concert. This was definitely a great choice for value and great service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princessofmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Thank you for such a detailed review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Fortunately, we do provide items that our guests may have forgotten. Most of our rooms are equipped with a fridge and microwave, but a select few are not. If this is a requirement on your next stay, please let us know and we will reserve a room specifically with that need. We are glad you had an undisturbed night of sleep and we take great pride in keeping our property calm for all of our guests. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

A reasonably priced hotel, with excellent customer service. We stayed for 2 nights and the ladies at front desk were incredible. They were friendly, helpful and resolved the little issue we had without hesitation. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities we were looking for. It has a shuttle to the casino and would be my choice to stay in for future trips. A special thank you to Shyanne (I"m sure I spelled that wrong!) for her hospitality. We had one of the best trips ever!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelledolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle-GM, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Thank you Michelle for your kind words in your review. Our highly trained staff, are more than pleased to accomodate you in every way possible. We are glad that we were able to mend the situation you had with your room. We look forward to seeing you again, possibly for another girls weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 14 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 75 Progress Drive, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 13 minute drive from Casino Rama, and surrounded by a variety of recreational activities, this hotel features spacious accommodations, complete with a number of thoughtful amenities. The newly renovated Comfort Inn is the perfect Orillia hotel choice. The hotel has renovated all guest rooms, corridors, front desk lobby area and added a new breakfast room. Enjoy a free hot breakfast daily that includes eggs, sausage or bacon, freshly made waffles, yogurt, assorted cereals and bread items, fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Ground floor rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and patio door access. All rooms have a 32 inch flat screen television, wireless internet, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and board. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Orillia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Orillia
Comfort Inn Orillia, Ontario
Orillia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing