We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, inexpensive stay for Rama visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayview Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Ont, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, inexpensive stay for Rama visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

To me, if I just need someplace to sleep it needs to be clean, comfortable & inexpensive. This hotel fit the bill. For the few hours spent in the room it was perfect. Comfortable bed, flat screen tv, nice shower, and fair sized fridge in room for food & drinks. Not fancy decor or exterior, but that's not important to me. It's a $20 cab ride each way to Rama if you don't want to drive. Would stay again if going to check out another concert.

Room Tip: stayed in 15, last room up top. Neighbour only on one side. Shower decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raptorfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    6
    1
    9
See reviews for
7
16
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

When I booked a room at the Bayview Inn I was surprised and a little worried about the low price - $50 for one person – but this is what I found: a modern clean room with fridge and microwave, comfortable bed (and a quiet heater). The Inn is not far from dowtown Orillia and a short walk to a Tim Hortons, Subway, KFC and the Grover Family Restaurant (which I recommend). Across the street is a multi-use path and it’s a very short walk to a large park right on Lake Couchiching. If you’re looking for a nice place at an excellent value for an overnight stay I certainly recommend the Bayview Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed there last night after a concert at Rama. $24 cab ride to the casino from there. 10 minute drive.

Good sized rooms that were super clean. Big LCD tv and quiet. Will definitley stay here any time I go up there again. With the loot you save you can gamble more!

It's too bad that tripadvisor doesn't even provide you with the phone number for here since they don't make any money off it. Makes me shamed that all my free reviews are now going to booking dot com so TA can get a kick back but they leave out these places because there's nothing in it for them.

Room Tip: They offer smoking and non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller6719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Small family run business that offers good sized modern rooms at VERY affordable rates! All rooms have small fridge & microwave.... and Large flat screen TV!!
Furnishings are modern and in good condition.
Clean carpet & tile area at door.
Very comfortable bed!!

Room Tip: Good furnishings, nice comfortable bed, clean carpet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was a good place to spend one night over the weekend, the price was very reasonable and the location convenient to Casino Rama. Friendly staff who were accommodating to our early arrival. Our only complaint was the noise from the room heater - like many other hotels who have this style of heating whenever it switches on it is very noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toronto_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

we stayed in Bayview inn when we came to see a concert in casino rama.we stayed in room 9 which is back of the motel ,Motel was full still very quite.the rooms are upgraded with comfy bed,LCD TV, fridge ,microwave & specially very decent price. we are very please, we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vyas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was earlier then scheduled and my room was ready for me.the staff was very helpful.upon entering the room it was very nice and clean.the bed felt super comfy.i had a great stay. i can truly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mp1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 14 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Inn

Property: Bayview Inn
Address: 341 Atherley Rd, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1N9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bayview Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Lake Couchiching, Sandy beach and walking trails. Bayview Inn has newly renovated modern A/C rooms with large LCD TV, fridge, microwave, phone and cable. Free wireless internet and free parking. We sell affordable comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Bayview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Inn Orillia, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing