We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Orillia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012

AMAZING!!

Doug and Levada were absolutely amazing. We were married on the 9th of June, and we booked the entire place to house the bridal party. We had the rehearsal dinner there and we felt right at home. The meals were amazing!!! We couldn’t have had such a personal time with family had we been at a hotel or eating at a restaurant. Perfect!

You will not find better service! The decor, warm ambience - Doug and Levada make you feel like family! If you get a chance have the cake for dessert!!

Thanks Doug and Levada for making our wedding weekend so memorable!! We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Very tough to pick rooms... they are all fantastic and well laid out, but the Tower and Captain room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJWHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 194 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

What a beautiful B&B, and Absolutely charming hosts! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. The rooms were stunning, and the breakfast was 3 delicious courses. We have stayed in several B&B 's throughout Europe, Canada and U.S. I would rate this as one of our top experiences. So inviting, relaxing, and perfect. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for the perfect get away for a night or two.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and unique. The tower room has a shower/tub in an intimate turret setting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Manor. We slept in the Tower Room and were very impressed with the lovely ambience and decor. We especially like the bathroom, it definately had that WOW factor!

The B&B was spotlessly clean and the bedding was pristine. The breakfast was very nice (we have never before had a side salad with breakfast).

We will be recommending Creighton Manor to our friends and family.

Thanks doug and Lavada!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 462Adventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed one night in the lovely Tower Room with its wonderful soaker tub in the tower turret. A beautifully appointed room with all the amenities you could ask for. Top that off with a delicious breakfast on the wrap-around porch and you'll leave refreshed and looking forward to your next visit at beautiful Creighton Manor Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a truly wonderful experience at this outstanding and unique B+B. We loved every minute of it!

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome and at home and were amazed by the unique and elegant decor...and our very posh room - The Captains Quarters.

The host and hostess were just great and made you feel so welcome in their home. They put so much effort into making your stay the very best..... I would recommend this B+B to anyone...with the wonderful created atmosphere, welcoming feel, superb lake view and fantastic food for breakfast....anyone would find it relaxing and well worth the visit and stay...

Do not hesitate to book this B+B because you won't be disappointed.......you will love it!

We shall definitely be back to stay and have already recommended it to our friends and family........Everyone should go and experience this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri940860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stopped over for 1 night in June and really enjoyed our time here.
The room was lovely with a view of the lake.There is a nice porch where we spent most of our time admiring the views,reading with a nice glass of wine .
The hosts a really nice and we were also met on our arrival by Fiona the friendly family dog.
Breakfast was excellent and the decor is something special

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpystickboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our stay at Creighton Manor Inn was exceptional to say the least! The rooms were beautifully designed and clean. The view from our room was spectacular (overlooking the lake). Doug & Levada were very friendly and went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and happy. To add to this, the food was delicious! The best breaksfast we have ever had in our whole entire lives! We also thought it was a nice gesture that they provided beverages for all guests in a fridge outiside our room. Overall, this was a great experience A++++ and we will definitely stay there again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orillia891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
3.5 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
607 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Champlain Waterfront Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 11 in Orillia
28 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fern Resort
Fern Resort
#5 of 14 in Orillia
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 74 Creighton St | Orillia, Ontario, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Orillia
Price Range: $115 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Orillia ON Bed and Breakfast is a Lakeside Grand Victorian Inn Perfect for that Romantic Getaway. Casino Rama a 5 minute drive, swimming, beaches, biking on the Lightfoot Trail, sunset strolls along the waters edge, or just total relaxation, the Manor has it all. As you sit in the gazebo after a full day of golf, swimming, sunbathing, or shopping, you'll have to wonder if there is any place to be than at the Manor - Your Escape from the everyday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creighton Manor Inn Bed And Breakfast Orillia, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing