We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LovelyB & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Orillia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this lovely home and were treated to delicious breakfast, friendly conversation and the conveniences of a beautiful home. We planned to go to Casinorama to see Red Green and were pleasantly surprised by the lovely shops and wonderful dining in Orillia. We will definitely return for another visit!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delightedOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

My wife and I decided to take a little road trip to Orrilia this past July. After checking tripadvisor for some ideas we chose "The Creighton Manor" situated about 5 minutes from downtown Orillia and about 5 minutes from Casino Rama. We were delighted in our choice of B+B because from the moment we arrived until the moment we left there was not one single complaint to be made. The owners of this lovely restored home were attentive, friendly, culinary wizards, and most importantly, they gave off this really laid-back cool vibe, which was totally welcoming for this weary couple.

At some B+B's the management can be quite uptight and will pound you with oodles and oodles of rules and guidelines to follow. This can be off-putting to say the least, and it can make for a tough enviornment to just relax and and kick back in. At the Creighton Manor we were in relaxation mode from the moment we stepped inside its charming doors.

Our room was the tower room. A lovely room with the most interesting shower we'd ever seen. The room was a decent size and was very clean, very cozy and very charming to say the least. If you're looking for a romantic getaway this room can provide the spark to get things started!

The next morning we were treated to an absolutely superb breakfast. There must have been 5 courses (I'm not kidding), and all were excellent. Remember to go to bed a little bit hungry because you'll need the extra room in order to finish the next morning's succulent feast. Hats off to the Chef!

From the minute we arrived we were treated like special guests. I would highly recommend this B+B to anyone who enjoys the finer things in life. Prices are reasonable and you are centrally located to all types of attractions. For example went to a show at the Orillia Opera House (right downtown) and it only took us 5-6 minutes to get there. Also, if you are visiting during warm weather bring along a bathing suit as there is a public beach directly across the road. If you're ever up Orillia way, make sure to check out the Crieghton Manor. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krustytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this beautifully restored victorian home this past Saturday evening, and just loved the ambience. We had stayed at a B&B about 10 years ago, but because it did not supply the amenities of a hotel, ie: private bathroom especially, my husband was turned off of B&B's. Well, he's done a 180 now! Creighton Manor has everything a hotel would, but better! We stayed in the Ogden's suite, which is the smallest room, but still sufficient. The room is quaint, and the bed very comforable! There is a shower in the ensuite. (The other two rooms have claw foot tubs) The room also has a flat screen tv, and you can choose a DVD from their selection down in the parlour where there is also a little fridge with pop/water and a tray of goodies for the guests! The front porch and gazebo really makes it inviting to sit outside and take in the view of Lake Simcoe. We were treated to a wonderful breakfast on the porch the next morning. I felt bad not eating everything, because even though it was delicious, I wanted to save room for it all! They even serve dessert at breakfast! Doug & Levada are very hospitable and we will definitely be back when we are looking to have another night away!

Room Tip: If you really want a tub in your ensuite, choose the Tower Rm or Captain's Quarters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niki45Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Relaxing atmosphere with very hospitable hosts. Outstanding spa services to truly relax and rejuvenate your spirit! Delicious food!! Beautifully decorated rooms - a home away from home!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elle20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We travelled to Orillia to attend a Kenny Rogers concert, and found the B&B to be in an excellent location in relation to the casino.

The website is excellent, and is a true representation of what to expect and more!

The best breakfast my husband ever had!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stayed one night at this restored Victorian Inn since we were up at Casino Rama to see a concert. All the guest rooms were fabulously decorated. The attention to detail was incredible and the breakfast presentation was 5 star all the way. We will come back in spring/summer to try one of the other guest rooms. Kudos to Doug and Levada our hosts!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-and-Mary-Dundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful night away at Creighton Manor. We were in Orillia to see a concert at Casino Rama, conveniently closeby, and chose this beautiful B & B to spend the night. Levada and Doug were great hosts, providing a welcoming and comfortable environment, topped off with a delicious and filling breakfast. We will return again to enjoy summer by the lake!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyBedrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
3.5 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
597 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 14 in Orillia
225 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 14 in Orillia
239 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 74 Creighton St | Orillia, Ontario, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Orillia
Price Range: $114 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Orillia ON Bed and Breakfast is a Lakeside Grand Victorian Inn Perfect for that Romantic Getaway. Casino Rama a 5 minute drive, swimming, beaches, biking on the Lightfoot Trail, sunset strolls along the waters edge, or just total relaxation, the Manor has it all. As you sit in the gazebo after a full day of golf, swimming, sunbathing, or shopping, you'll have to wonder if there is any place to be than at the Manor - Your Escape from the everyday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creighton Manor Inn Bed And Breakfast Orillia, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing