We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect little Anniversary Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Orillia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little Anniversary Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this beautifully restored victorian home this past Saturday evening, and just loved the ambience. We had stayed at a B&B about 10 years ago, but because it did not supply the amenities of a hotel, ie: private bathroom especially, my husband was turned off of B&B's. Well, he's done a 180 now! Creighton Manor has everything a hotel would, but better! We stayed in the Ogden's suite, which is the smallest room, but still sufficient. The room is quaint, and the bed very comforable! There is a shower in the ensuite. (The other two rooms have claw foot tubs) The room also has a flat screen tv, and you can choose a DVD from their selection down in the parlour where there is also a little fridge with pop/water and a tray of goodies for the guests! The front porch and gazebo really makes it inviting to sit outside and take in the view of Lake Simcoe. We were treated to a wonderful breakfast on the porch the next morning. I felt bad not eating everything, because even though it was delicious, I wanted to save room for it all! They even serve dessert at breakfast! Doug & Levada are very hospitable and we will definitely be back when we are looking to have another night away!

Room Tip: If you really want a tub in your ensuite, choose the Tower Rm or Captain's Quarters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki45Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
140
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Relaxing atmosphere with very hospitable hosts. Outstanding spa services to truly relax and rejuvenate your spirit! Delicious food!! Beautifully decorated rooms - a home away from home!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

We travelled to Orillia to attend a Kenny Rogers concert, and found the B&B to be in an excellent location in relation to the casino.

The website is excellent, and is a true representation of what to expect and more!

The best breakfast my husband ever had!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank London1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stayed one night at this restored Victorian Inn since we were up at Casino Rama to see a concert. All the guest rooms were fabulously decorated. The attention to detail was incredible and the breakfast presentation was 5 star all the way. We will come back in spring/summer to try one of the other guest rooms. Kudos to Doug and Levada our hosts!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-and-Mary-Dundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful night away at Creighton Manor. We were in Orillia to see a concert at Casino Rama, conveniently closeby, and chose this beautiful B & B to spend the night. Levada and Doug were great hosts, providing a welcoming and comfortable environment, topped off with a delicious and filling breakfast. We will return again to enjoy summer by the lake!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyBedrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

We stayed here for one night after attending a Casino Rama concert. The hosts were lovely - not overbearing but attentive when needed. We had the Captain's Room on the 2nd floor: a large bedroom with an equally large bathroom. The bedroom was decorated in turn of the century antiques. The bed was authentic, high, and had the little step ladder to get into it (vertically challenged person would need it). Flat screen tv with lots of channels was hidden in the wardrobre - nice concealment. Wine glasses & opener provided. Nice westernly view for sunsets over the water. The bathroom was great. The replica claw foot tub was about the most comfortable one I've ever used. It was wonderful to soak in the tub and watch the imitation gas fireplace - very relaxing. The main floor sitting room was beautiful. Complimentary cake was on the sideboard when we came in later in the evening. The breakfast the next morning was an extravagent 3 course affair - fruit cup over custard & granola, eggs Benedict, chocolate cheesecake. Outstanding. We felt like we had been away for a week, not just a night. We would gladly return again as would the other guests who's company we enjoyed that morning.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanndore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed at the Creighton Manor on October 2st because we were going to see America at Casino Rama. We were pleasantly surprised how beautiful and comfortable this B & B is. We had the Tower room and absolutely loved it, especially the soaker tub in the tower. Doug the owner is very hospitable and made us the best breakfast I have ever had. The following day we took a beautiful walk on Creighton Street that is dirctly on Lake Simcoe. I highly recommend the Creighton Manor over any Days Inn or Comfort Inn at Orillia. We also fell in love with the 2 Golden Retrievers that greeted us on our arrival and departure. We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doura9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
3.5 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
3.3 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 74 Creighton Street | Orillia, Ontario, Orillia, Ontario L3V 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Orillia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Orillia ON Bed and Breakfast is a Lakeside Grand Victorian Inn Perfect for that Romantic Getaway. Casino Rama a 5 minute drive, swimming, beaches, biking on the Lightfoot Trail, sunset strolls along the waters edge, or just total relaxation, the Manor has it all. As you sit in the gazebo after a full day of golf, swimming, sunbathing, or shopping, you'll have to wonder if there is any place to be than at the Manor - Your Escape from the everyday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Creighton Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creighton Manor Inn Bed And Breakfast Orillia, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing