We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very tasty lunch!”

Le Cafe des Couleurs
Ranked #14 of 36 Restaurants in Perce
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Homestyle and healthy cooking. Tasty sweet or savory waffles. Big terrace with amazing view of the marsh and the Percé Rock. Artworks by local artists available for sale
Restaurant details
Description: Homestyle and healthy cooking. Tasty sweet or savory waffles. Big terrace with amazing view of the marsh and the Percé Rock. Artworks by local artists available for sale
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Our second visit to Cafe (visited May 2017 and had an excellent experience). We had the red pepper soup to start followed by the smoked salmon salad and cod fish balls and a banana and berry smoothie. 2 chocolate and cranberry cookies to go. Exceeded expectations. Everything was homemade and fresh. Can’t wait to visit again!!! Thank you

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mulliganc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2018

Always a pleasure to have lunch at this quaint little spot in Barachois. The food is original and delicious with great presentation and the service is always excellent and personal. This place is very busy so the only drawback is that some times it is hard to get in because they are full...but is that a bad thing??

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

The location is lovely and the interieur tastefully decorated with a variety of interesting art. We had Waffles with Egg Benedict and smoked salmon. The quantity was overwhelming, but tasty. The service was friendly.
The bill was extravagant and for that reason I would personally not repeat my visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aritadeboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

My girlfriend and I accompanied by my brother and sister in law made a reservation for breakfast at 10:15 am. When we arrived we were assigned our places as you would expect at at restaurant. Although the next 25 minutes were spent waiting. No menu was brought to us and nothing to drink was offered. We tried being patient, after all we're o vacation. But when we started to see people walking in and gettin their menu and drinks within minutes we then started to make signs at the waitress to let her know we are still there and waiting. She politely smile and said ''I'll be right there''. Another 7 mins waiting was enough for me to Stand up to go give our order at the counter. The lady behind the counter (owner) looked at me and told me to be patient, that it is summer time and we need to wait. At this point at least 10 people ha walked in after us and already had there coffee and orders being taken. I mention that to her and she answers back like we are Stupid. She insists that we wait a bit more. Lucky we made sure to reserve for 10:15. All and all, while I'm writing this post it I now a full hour since I Walked in a we are still waiting on ou order. Only reason we are still here is that we are really hungry a the closest breakfast restaurant is 25mins away.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank TripALab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

A few days ago, I was driving my parents around Percé showing them around as it was their first time on the peninsula. We had booked a boat trip for 13h so I decided to drive with them to Barachois to kill some time. I decided we could grab some sandwiches for takeaway there and head back to Percé afterwards. On arrival, we were greeted with little enthusiasm. We asked if we could get some sandwiches for takeaway. The waitress was totally disarmed by the question. She told us she could figure something out. We ordered 4 sandwiches and two drinks. The total came up to near 80$! For sandwiches! I was furious. I suggest you go anywhere but here if you can.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Venture427805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe des Couleurs also viewed

 
Perce, Gaspesie Region
 

Been to Le Cafe des Couleurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing