We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to go visit Bonaventure island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Clean and nice hotel near to Percé and very interesting if you are planning a trip to Bonaventure Island. Cottages with fireplace inside, two types of breakfast, light and full. You can buy inside the ticket for Bonaventure ferry saving some CAD. Near to the downtown where you will find restaurants and supermarket.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauri60Massa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 275 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

The motel is on an hill a couple of minutes drive outside the center of Perce', with a great view of the ocean and the Rock.

The owner is sociable and suggested and reserved for us a great restaurant when we checked in late at 9pm.

The motel offers different styles of accommodations. Our motel style room had 2 double beds and a separate sitting area, and a balcony with a superb view of the ocean. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet despite the proximity to the 132. The only limitations of the room was the old tube tv (with cable) that we did not use.

We were offered free croissant at breakfast in the main building while looking at the ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gianni_java
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very clean and large room with separate sitting area, balcony overlooking Perce rock, lots of storage and pillows, on a steep hill two minutes from downtown. Free breakfast off-season with good croissants or muffins. Owner is very sociable. A "must stay" if you are in the area. Lots of options for accommodations to suit your particular needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Simply excellent as many other reviews have noted. Cannot beat the location of these lovely cabins which all overlook the famous Perce Rock, Bonaventure Island and the charming village. Clean, efficient kitchen/dining and living rooms, good sized bedrooms and excellent bathroom. Wood burning stove was useful in late September. Reasonable rates. Stayed 2 days but would definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: It seemed to us that all the rooms/cabins were very good and had excellent views on the fantastic sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Spending three nights in the chalet was a real fun, we really enjoyed lighting our little fire and the amazing view towards Perce' was breathtaking. The chalet was essential but confortable, and as it was off-season, we had a continental breakfast included in the price. The motel is at the top of the hill on the road to Perce', the road is steep so it is better to have a car especially if you have to reach the village for dinner.
The owner of the motel was so kind to give us few advise about the things to do and the name of some good restaurants in town.
You have to stay there when in Perce'.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank GillyFirenze_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were in for 2 nights and we can assure anyone this is the place to be in Percé.
We had a room in the building next to the main building and we had a fantastic view of the Roc and of the village as well. The room was grand with 2 large beds, balcony, a fireplace.
The owner is absolutely second to none. He is very knowledgeable in any questions that you may have on whales, the village, the tours, the region, etc. The room was very clean and we had free wood so we could sit fireside every night. As for the breakfast, it consists of croissants, chocolate croissants or carrots muffins (if I remember well). I had the carrots muffins and I can tell that these were the best I have ever had !!!. All the pastries are cooked early in the morning on the premises.

We would go back anytime. This is the place to be withour hesitation. Hats off to the owner who works long hours to make sure the guests feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watchermontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Staying in Perce for three nights we decided to stay at a place with a view over the whole area. Right on your left hand side just before entering Perce you will find this hotel and chalets.
The chalets are comfortable with great views in a very peaceful position. Staff is very helpful and attentive. Instead of one night we decided to stay two more nights. Absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankieboy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perce
1.2 mi away
Riotel Perce
Riotel Perce
#4 of 16 in Perce
285 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Mirage
Le Mirage
#3 of 16 in Perce
261 reviews
23.6 mi away
Auberge sous les Arbres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Motel Manoir de Perce
0.7 mi away
Auberge Motel Les Trois Soeurs
22.3 mi away
Motel du Haut Phare
Motel du Haut Phare
#3 of 12 in Gaspe
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore

Address: 1 Rd 132 W | Cp 339, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Perce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Price Range: $153 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the experience of an authentic Perce! Our proposition: an unforgettable view on Perce and his Rock and a haven of tranquility away from downtown Perce. Cosy chalets, fully equipped with fireplace, kitchenette and living room area. Also available a 5 bedrooms house, a 2 bedroom apartment, a studio and several motel accommodation. Location by the week or the day. You will have the choice between several activities: boat cruises, kayak, scuba diving or simply a trek through the 45 KM of trails in the area. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perce Au Pic De L'Aurore Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing