We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riotel Perce
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
76
137
52
18
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
137
52
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbonaventure islandthe hotel's restaurantbeautiful hotelan incredible viewsecond floora great place to stayfire pitstar hotelbreakfast and dinnerdining roomwhale watchingair conditioningrockhangersrocherbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 287 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Based on the room we booked (most expensive and luxurious one), we have to give Riotel a Very Good rating. Staff and management very very friendly and made our stay very pleasant.

Hopefully the Riotel will upgrade more rooms to the standard we booked as it was a delite to stay at this room and the view on Percé Rock and Bonventura Island especially in the early morning is amazing.

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend some e money book the Deluxe or the Junior Suite, they are worth the extra couple of bucks
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Riotel Perce' and found it to be a beautiful hotel in a stunning location. The friendly staff and delicious food in the restaurant made our visit one to remember. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well we tried the 4stars Riotel ( very good) in Matane and the 3 stars in Percé is not that good.
Our room was with a partial view of the Percé rock, but also a big view of the parking where people pass all the time. Also, the cleaning ladies, came in our room twice while we were there.They wanted to clean the room even if didn't put the sign for that. Anyway, they were young students I think, but still they didn't apologize.
What I really don't like in this hotel is the fact that you hear everything and also the ceiling that is low.The Riotel in Matane is SO much better.The service at the front desk was good and the restaurant surprisingly very good indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stellissima10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stay for 3 nights and it was excellent espacialy guest service. The room was verry clean but yes a bit small but what a view on perce rock. The restaurents are verry expensive and the spa was out of order witch was my biggest deception. Other than that it was perfect. EMPLOYE VERRY NICE.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koala000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riotel, Responsable relations clients at Riotel Perce, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had a good stay with us. Our spa was actually off, for technical reasons, we are sorry that it happened during your stay. The spa has been replaced and is now in operation
Thank you for choosing the Riotel Group and we look forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed there with my family and it was not what we expected for the price we paid. Room size was average, no air conditioning, windows were opened when we arrived so it had a dirty carpet smell. Washroom extremely small that even by yourself you have a hard time moving around imagine trying to get kids ready.
Restaurant in the hotel was horrible. Service was terrible. Our waitress Sophie never came to greet us and we waited a good 10 minutes before we asked who was serving this table. We had to ask the busboy for coffee. Our waitress finally came to take our orders and not only did she not apologize for having us wait but she looked like she did not want to be there. Food took a long time to arrive and when it did, it was just a disappointment. My eggs were burnt and my son's french toast was soggy. We had just finished with other plates and the waitress came right away to bring our bill to us. Wow what service, service to kick you out. They were not even busy no line ups at all. Take my advice other amazing restaurants in the area especially Le Recife.
On the day of checkout the front desk advised us all is good but we asked for a receipt and they told us the they don't have one because we booked this online and that we should know how much we paid. That was not the point, at all the other hotels that we stayed that week because we were doing a road trip all hotels gave us a finally receipt.
Overall a horrible experience with this hotel.








  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolo889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riotel, Responsable relations clients at Riotel Perce, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for submitting your comments on tripadvisor. Regarding the accommodation, we constantly try to improve our rooms. Of course, we offer varied accommodation to suit all budgets and needs. We usually try to satisfy our clients and relocate them in another room if the room does not suit the needs (when possible).
Regarding your comments about our staff, I would like to assure you that this is not a recurring situation in our establishment.
We have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews