We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riotel Perce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riotel Perce
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Loved EVERYTHING about this place. Wonderful restaurant. Beautiful rooms, fun hot tub facing Rocher Percé! Accessible to everything. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-lady055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riotel, Responsable relations clients at Riotel Perce, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear reviewer,
Your feedback is much appreciated and we will transmit your positive comments to all our employees and we hope to serve your lodging needs in a near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    111
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
67
96
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

It s a very nice hotel just in front of the rock and the island. Service is great and the chef is very good also, delicious meal and breakfast. Many rooms facing the sea, an exterior jacuzzi with beautifull sights, coffe maker, flat tv, frig. A peace of heaven. Excelent value for money. Rooms are very clean and the beds are very confortable. We are very pleased to have found this hotel in this beautifull place. Recomended 100%.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairedelune078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riotel, Responsable relations clients at Riotel Perce, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear reviewer,
Thanks for taking the time to share your impression with tripadvisor community.
We are glad to see that you have appreciated your tourist experience in our hotel of Percé. Your feedback is really important , especially knowing how much time we spent enhance our hotel and improve our service team. We will transmit your positive comments to all our employees.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, uk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We had 2 nights in motel style rooms in a separate block, with an outside deck facing over the car park to the sea and Bonaventure Island. Breakfast on the deck was a good start to the day, we'll confess it came from the local co-op, not the hotel - most seemed to do the same.

Perce isn't big, so everything is within walking range and there's a nice boardwalk along the front which ends just before/at the hotel, which obvioulsy didn't want to play ball and kept its beach private. Plenty of restaurants at a range of prices, cheaper on the inland side without the view of the rock/island, in mid September this wasn't a concern.

The room was ok, we had shower pressure problems too, but it was variable. I didn't like the beds - too soft for me, they made a big thing about guests being able to buy the bedding, etc but for me and one of my sons they were the worst beds on the holiday, we like 'em firm (better for backs).

All in all, perfectly acceptable accommodation in a spectacular part of the Gaspesie.

Room Tip: get a motel room, buy your breakfast at the co-op the day before and enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chesterimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night, in a streetview room. Room was just big enough, almost small. Clean, fridge, free wifi, and decent service from staff. Hotel is walking distance to anything in Perce. The only downside was the mediocre flow from the showerhead, one of the worst I`ve ever seen - although since I didn't complain, this might just have been a malfunction of this one specific room. I would stay at this location again - but would check the shower first. :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fcsklabrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

We spent one night at this hotel and had booked 2 rooms since we were 6 people. They accomodated our request of putting us next door to each other. The beds are comfortable and pillows are big and fluffy. The room was clean. We had a flat screan TV, a small fridge, iron and ironing board, blow dryer, floor unit AC unit, etc...The reception staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the view of the rock and the hot tub with the view. The small children playground was useful and allowed us to have some relax time. Also enjoyed the free coffee or hot chocolate machine at the reception as well as the outdoor fireplace to warm up and relax while enjoying the sound of the ocean waves.
Overall great value for the price!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank promiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riotel, Responsable relations clients at Riotel Perce, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear reviewer,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you have appreciated your tourist experience in our hotel of Percé. We recently replace the duvet and pillows in all our rooms, so we are really happy that you enjoyed them. We appreciate that our service level was at your convenience and we will make sure to share your comments with all our staff. Regarding the hot tub that faces the rock, this is one of the “must” of our hotel and we're glad you've enjoyed at fair value.
We thank you for choosing the Riôtel Hospitality Group. Your comments are essential for us to continue to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We were traveling with my brother's family (from Europe) and my parents. As both our families have 2 kids, we were at the executive rooms and our parents were in a different kind of room. We asked if we could move our parents to a room closer to us and the front desk gladly switch them to a room next to us. We were so thankful as my brother's family only meet us once a year. Other hotels we stayed were not as flexible. Our parents' room was actually an upgrad and they did not even charge extra.
We also got their package deal when we checked in and ate dinner at their restaurant. It was a GREAT deal. Take the package deal if you can. We have eaten at 3 different restaurants and their restaurant is by far the best. Even as good as or better than the #1 reviewed in Perce (maison de pecheur).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wongfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnut Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel,I would absolutely stay at again. the accommodations were 1st class as well as the restaurant & food. The room was perfect, clean comfortable & lovely. The bed linens were 100% cotton & beautiful & new !!!

Room Tip: Try not to stay in the room on the 2nd floor that is near the staircase & has a very narrow hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nesor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riotel, Responsable relations clients at Riotel Perce, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for submitting a review about our hotel on tripadvisor website. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your experience at the Riôtel Percé for different reasons and we will make sure to keep providing the same level of service for future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perce
1.2 mi away
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
0.2 mi away
Le Mirage
Le Mirage
#3 of 16 in Perce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Motel Manoir de Perce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Auberge sous les Arbres
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Cote Surprise
0.8 mi away
Auberge Motel Les Trois Soeurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riotel Perce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riotel Perce

Property: Riotel Perce
Address: 261 route 132, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Perce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riotel Perce 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Riotel Perce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riotel Hotel Perce
Riotel Perce Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing