We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb !”
Review of The Capitain's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perce
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Capitain's B&B
Ranked #2 of 14 Perce B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Having spent 2 nights at Gite du Capitaine, I cannot agree more with all the previous comments ! From the view to the warm welcome by Daria, delicious breakfasts, comfort, etc., everything was just perfect, even with the poor weather we had... But nobody can do anything about that, can't they ?

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank grannyG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 130 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

With a fantastic view of the Roche, excellent breakfasts with a large variety of quality goods and courteous service, our experience at this B&B was memorable. Each morning we were treated to a fantastic fare. One morning it was fruit filled crepes and the next an fried apple treat. All this along with breads, pastries, several types of jams, cheeses, smoked salmon and more. The rooms were very clean and the entire place was well kept.

I highly recommend!

Room Tip: The capitan cabin is a separate building with its own washroom and shower. It also has a kitchenett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We spent some wonderful days at this lovely Gite. We were welcomed so warmly that we felt right at home. It was always such a pleasure to talk to Daria (owner and hostess), she gave us lots of tips and ideas of what to do in this area. Also, in every room you can find an iPad to help you plan your trips (incl. photos) - which is a great bonus. We really enjoyed the friendly conversations at the dining table while devouring the delicious homemade breakfast. Our room was perfectly clean, had a private bathroom and was furnished with love to the detail. Furthermore, we could never get enough of the beautiful view. Sitting on the bench in front of the Gite looking at the "Rocher" is truly an experience in itself. It was amazing to get up early in the morning to see the dreamlike sunrise from your room (Capitaine/Commandant). All in all, our stay was absolutely perfect and we recommend this exceptional B&B to everyone who visits Percé.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

In diesem Gîte an der besten Lage und einem super Ausblick auf den Rocher de Percé haben wir ein paar wundervolle Tage verbracht. Der Empfang beim Tee war sehr herzlich und wir erfuhren von der Inhaberin wertvolle Ferientipps. Fast nicht zu übertreffen waren die Morgenessen, abwechslungsreich und köstlich. Unser Zimmer "Chambre du Commandant" ermöglichte uns bei Sonnenaufgang einen unvergesslichen Blick auf den grossen Felsen. Wir können dieses Gîte nur weiter empfehlen.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We spent some wonderful days at this cosy BBQ. The food was great and bedrooms very comfortable. We enjoyed every minute. Hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andi S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We spend wonderful, relaxing, joyful and interessting days at this Gite. A warm welcome, a cosy bedroom, delisious breakfast and surrounded with amazing nature...wonderful days to calm down and just enjoy! Very much recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele_stickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We had a very nice stay at this place. We stayed in the little house and were very comfortable. The hosts are very welcoming, the view from the gîte is amazing, the breakfast is delicious and the atmosphere is great!
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunoCecile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perce hotels
1.4 mi away
Gite Le Presbytere
Gite Le Presbytere
#1 of 14 in Perce
140 reviews
1 mi away
Auberge au Fil des Saisons
0.8 mi away
Riotel Perce
Riotel Perce
#4 of 16 in Perce
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
0.9 mi away
Hotel Motel Fleur de Lys
1 mi away
Hotel Motel Manoir de Perce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capitain's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capitain's B&B

Address: 10, chemin du Belvedere, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Perce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Perce
Price Range: $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a breathtaking surrounding!From our Chambre du Capitaine and du Commandant you have an exceptional view to the Rocher Percé and the Bonaventure island. The magnificent sunrise will stay forever in your memory. Taste our rich breakfast while enjoying our breathtaking view. If you're lucky you may see minky whales passing by. Member of the Gîte du Passant certified. We speak fluently English, Français, Deutsch and un poco italiano. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Capitain's B&B Perce, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing