We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think the best choice in town”
Review of Hotel La Normandie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Normandie
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Arrived at Hotel La Normandie after a beautiful 9 hour drive from Halifax, Nova Scotia up the east side of New Brunswick from Shediac. Lady at check-in was same lady (May) who took reservation days earlier. Very friendly and helpful. We booked the dinner & breakfast plan and both were excellent. As was the service. The view from all the rooms is exceptional. Doesn't matter what floor you are on (except street view rooms, of course - not many of those). Hotel has a nice little bar. There is a boardwalk in the back on the ocean. The wharf is just down the road for trips to Perce and the Island historic site. Would love to had spent more time here and would have stayed in the same hotel.

Room Tip: I think all rooms Oceanside on any level have an excellent view of Perce and all have the same ameni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 284 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

I went to this hotel with my husband this summer and it was great. What a view, what you see in the pictures, it's the real thing! It was quiet, very clean and we pent an amazing night there. When were only there for one night and we would have like to stay there longer. The hotel is situated next to everythig, you don't have to take your car. I wll definitly go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaCorriveau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

While one of the more expensive hotels in Percé, La Mormandie is a value. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the view of rocher Percé from your room is the best in town. After scanning the restaurants in town we opted for the dinner and breakfast package, which included a 3 course dinner for two and breakfast buffet. At first glance it looked a little pricey, but it included all tax and the gratuity. That considered it was not out of line for a fine restaurant. And we were not disappointed. Our meal was scallop ceviche, salmon tartar, a two pound lobster dinner, and scallop Wellington. All done to perfection. Breakfast was a well apportioned buffet. I'm usually disappointed in buffets, but this was well done with fresh fruits, freshly baked pastries and breads, several homemade pâté, and eggs with standard breakfast meats. A great time in a great little town.

Room Tip: We chose the ocean view, but mountain views are available for little less money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stopped in La Normandie having seen their restaurant menu previously online. The service was great, the rooms comfortable, but the VIEW was definitely the best. It's a small hotel that feels luxurious and cozy all at once.

The dinner was AMAZING. We were there just at the start of season so it was just us and two other couples. The dining room view was unforgettable as the Roche Perce glows a bright red during sunset. We had a spectacular view of the entire waterfront. Food was impeccable and the service was gracious. We had gotten the room+dinner deal and it was well worth it. Seafood menu was perfect as was the wine selection. Will definitely go back.

On a side note - the hotel is situated right at the start of "downtown" Perce so it's a perfect spot form which to start wandering through town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Staying 2 nights at La Normandie was the highlight of our 3 weeks touring Quebec. The village of Perce is small but delightful - very picturesque, welcoming and traditional.

The hotel is charming, both inside and outside, and wonderfully located at the water's edge. The view towards Perce Rock and Bonaventure Island is stunning. Sitting in the sun watching seals and waterfowl was so relaxing. Do take the boat to the island - the gannet colony is amazing.

We had a spacious Oceanfront Junior Suite (one of 2) with large windows and a balcony to take advantage of the view. The room was, like the rest of the hotel, very comfortable and beautifully decorated and furnished. At $235 (plus taxes) a night for such an excellent room, we thought it was outstanding value.

The hotel's charm is matched by that of their staff, all of whom were very friendly and efficient. The food is excellent both at breakfast and dinner, but (as they make clear) don't expect a traditional cooked breakfast. Ask for a window table in the restaurant to enjoy the views.

We would highly recommend La Normandie and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 68, one of the 2 Oceanfront Junior Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentManKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel has the best view of the Percé rock bar none. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable and the views from the balcony are to die for. Not only was I enchanted by the view the dinner and breakfast were superb.

Room Tip: Select a third floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadwizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a great property in a great location. It is right on the boardwalk above the beach with a beautiful view of Perce' Rock and Bonaventure Island. Most of the rooms have a view of the sea, although as a tour director I had a pleasant room facing the road and the mountains to the west. The hotel is exceptionally well cared for.
All of my clients were pleased with their rooms and the meals at the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Request a waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perce
1.2 mi away
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
0.1 mi away
Riotel Perce
Riotel Perce
#4 of 16 in Perce
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Mirage
Le Mirage
#3 of 16 in Perce
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Auberge sous les Arbres
0.1 mi away
Hotel Motel Manoir de Perce
38.5 mi away
Hotel La Cote Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Normandie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Normandie

Address: 221 Rte. 132 Ouest | C.p. 129, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Perce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Price Range: $204 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Normandie 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Normandie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel La Normandie
Hotel La Normandie Perce, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing