We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining Superb .... B-fast Average”

Restaurant La Normandie
Ranked #10 of 31 Restaurants in Perce
Price range: $12 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This restaurant is inside hotel La Normandie but is open to all. Fish, seafood, meat, pasta and vegetarian plates. Exceptional setting right on the beach facing the Bonaventure island and the fabulous Perce Rock.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dining Superb .... B-fast Average”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Go for it and sluge a little- Salmon melts in your mouth - very tasty and veggies are a lovely addition to this dish. Cesar Jules- croutons need herbs- but it hits the spot- leaves were fresh and perfect. Get the chocolate dessert- just fab! Apple pie is not typical apple pie- its a fancy bready flan-

b-fast- EURO continental- no eggs people-

Quiche is superb- but everything else is very heavy in carbs and for the $35 for two it was a very rich typical french b-fast- nice to roll up into the dining room- but no jammies people

Service for coffee refills are great- staff speak english and its a very lovely spot to start the morning- b-fast is late 7:30 is a late start for many.


We also had room service one late night- soooo worth it.
Beautiful views at every seat :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 587Taka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    18
    8
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dauphin Island, AL
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Escargot & salmon!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very good food and worth the costs. I had Escargot & Scallop Wellington. Atmosphere awesome with a view of Percie Rock.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Take advantantage of the "Dine In" plan if you are staying at this hotel.”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Lovely dining room, very airy, with great views of the sea and Perce rock.
The food was very good during our four day stay, and the service was efficient and very friendly. I don't know about the cost of dining here if you are not staying at the hotel, but the "Dine In" option when booking the hotel is well worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andres41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good food but slow service”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The food is good. The service is pleasant but slow. It is an upscale restaurant for Perce and has a very good view of the rock from nearly every table.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant In Percé”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

After walking around in Percé and reading a lot of menus we decided to pick Restaurant La Normandie. The restaurant is located in the hotel La Normandie and mostly hotel restaurants are okish but this was a great surprise.
The atmosphere is calm and pleasant, waitresses very friendly.
As I am a (shell)fish lover I took Crab tarragon layers as a starter and the boiled Lobster with mild garlic butter as main course. Even my husband took fish, with salmon tartart as a starter and Scallops and goat cheese wellington, «beurre blanc» & basilas main course.
We really loved the food as it was cooked to perfection.
Not big dessert fan but did it anyway and we loved the profiterolles and creme brulee.

After this great experience with did not have to think twice and got back the next evening for another outstanding meal.

Starters:
Scallop «ceviche», almonds & pear
Smoked Gaspé salmon, with capers & marinated onion
Main:
Atlantic salmon in spiced crust, caramelized pear
Gaspesian style bouillabaisse

We can highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Normandie also viewed

 
Perce, Gaspesie Region
Perce, Gaspesie Region
 
Perce, Gaspesie Region
 

Been to Restaurant La Normandie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing