We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gite Le Presbytere
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
117
21
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
21
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byogurtold housetoastbonaventure islandmichelcemeterypriesthostgitequebecjamslodging
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 140 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in August, with our two young boys. I simply can't say enough about how lovely our experience was.

Michele, our host, was spectacular. Not only did he provide us with a cozy, clean, comfortable environment and beautiful breakfast, he also helped plan our days in Perce. He very thoughtfully suggested activities that would appeal to our boys, and he got it RIGHT ON! He even gave the boys stuffed animals to have in their beds during their stay. Such a thoughtful caring host who clearly enjoys what he does, and does it so very well!

This is THE place to stay if you are visiting Perce. the location is great ... ( we walked everywhere), the rate is very fair, and the experience invaluable.

thank you Michele!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momwithcamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stayed only one night at the Gite. Host was very helpful and friendly in giving us tips on what to do in Perce. The Gite itself is very charming, with an original decor. The dining room was very nice, with the old long wooden table being the centerpiece. The breakfast was excellent! The Gite is located, as the name implies, near the church, and fortunately away from the tourist mile in "downtown" Perce. The room was somewhat old, but passed well in the concept of the Gite and was in its own way very charming and very clean! We would have liked to stay one more day there, without hesitation. Free internet access on the nice veranda and lots of free parking. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Gite and its host.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springbank_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

We completed a two week tour of Maritime Quebec and stayed in 10 different hotels or b & b's. This Presbytee b & b was by far the best overall experience we had on our trip. Ironically, it was the least inexpensive place we stayed. Michel, who owns and runs the place, is truly an host extraordinaire. From the conversation I had with him when I booked the place I was impressed with the genuine enthusiasm for hospitality expressed. Our room was very spacious and well appointed. We were expecting a more tired property given the price point but this place it meticulously maintained. We arrived late and were offered a lovely maple port from a local producer. In the morning we had an AMAZING breakfast. The table is also beautifully set. To top things off, Michel asked us how much time we had in Perce (which was only a few hours) and upon our departure had a customized map prepared with a customized driving route and 2 recommendations which were absolutely outstanding and things we would not have found on our own e.g. the Aquaculture Museum of Quebed (complete with a seafood tasting menu). The only downside of this place is that bathrooms are shared. It's not located on the water but is just a short walk to the main strip. We also met a wonderful mix of people at breakfast from places as far as Belgium. This place is a Gem. Michel is an oustanding innkeeper. Again, I want to express the superb personalized service by Michel which seemed to come from the heart. Highly, highly recommended. I also noticed a certificate hanging showing 2008 Quebec tourism award.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RobbB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

B&B Gite Le Presbytere is a jewel that was a highlight of our trip to Quebec and the Maritimes. The setting was both majestic, on a hillside overlooking the sea, and convenient, a short stroll down to restaurants and to boats leaving to view Perce Rock and Bonaventura Island, not to be missed. We parked our car at Le Presbytere and never had to move it. Our room was spacious and sunny, and the breakfast easily the best we experienced in two weeks of driving around Quebec and Atlantic Canada. Formerly the home of itinerant priests at the nearby cathedral, it boasts a lovely reading area on the second floor, well-kept gardens and 24-hour Internet. Our warm host, Michel, was wonderful in explaining the history of the building, and in advising of places to see. We only wish we had arranged to stay longer!! Don and Marta from Colorado and Alberta

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank warmheart8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews