We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved how scenic it was”
Review of Paqbo

Paqbo
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Perce
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $52
Description: Our restaurant is ideally located so you can enjoy the view while eating! We have an extensive menu with something for everyone! You can also make the most of our bar and terrace!
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant is ideally located so you can enjoy the view while eating! We have an extensive menu with something for everyone! You can also make the most of our bar and terrace!
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We had breakfast there and I loved the setup and arrangement: large windows, beautiful view of the rock and the water; it was as if you were on a cruise ship. I loved the staff; so friendly and caring. The food though, was mediocre. I would definitely recommend this place but maybe try something other than the eggs Bennedict, it was kind of bland.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L0ve2TravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Recently refurbished (or created) living room, really cool. It was crowded and noisy but it makes the place lively and welcoming. Good bistro food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Christophe_JSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

The food was really great. The view was amazing. Loved the ambiance, not cramped. Mixed up in initial service but then corrected and great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 81francoisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We had to sit in the bar, because we didn't have a reservation. It was ok to eat there, because the server was nice. However, we didn't have a view like patrons in the other part of the restaurant. The food was good, but fairly average. We had poached cod and the lobster dinner. Both were large portions. The food was fine, but not particularly memorable. The lobster was split down the middle. I've never seen it served that way. It was a little unnerving to see the inside of the body of the lobster. The food was served quickly.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CKT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Visited this restaurant x 2 in the past 2 years. The location is great and the menu varied enough to meet the tastes of our large groups. While everyone enjoyed their meal choices we all agreed that the ribs seemed to be the “best bang for your buck”. The food is good and the value is decent. There was an issue with the total of our bill at our second visit which I only noticed after returning home and after a few calls they agreed to credit our card with the error difference of $38 which I felt was very decent of them as the responsibility lies with the guest to check the bill thoroughly prior to paying. We plan to return to this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paqbo also viewed

 

Been to Paqbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing