We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our favourite pub” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stonewater Pub and Irish Eatery

Stonewater Pub and Irish Eatery
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Gananoque, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“our favourite pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have been to the Stonewater many times and recommend it highly to others. However their current menu incarnation is a big boring for us gluten free/carb free diners.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1000IslMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    132
    32
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I had to most incredible lunch there, the meatloaf was unbelievable as were the chicken fingers. Gourmet style with down home portions.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank angeleenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Close to the water but service could be faster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Tried this place for lunch mid week in July. The upper level is separate from the Pub area but was fine for a quiet lunch. The setting is similar to what you would find at a cottage, very rustic. There was seating for about 20 people but just one person serving so there was about an hour wait for the meal. When it arrived the food was good and the servings large. The price with beer was about $20 pp.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CliffRAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Left after being ignored for 30 minutes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

My wife and I sat for 30 minutes and all the server managed to do in that time was drop menus on the table while walking by. She had time to bring food to other tables but not even take our drink order. We left, as did several other customers. I'd like the 30 minutes of my life back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent pub food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Excellent meal - more than just pub grub. Large portions, good choice on menu and great service. Would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SummerseatSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewater Pub and Irish Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Stonewater Pub and Irish Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing