We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Snitzel in the Thousand Islands”

Maple Leaf Restaurant-Bar Czech Snitzel House
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: European, Czech, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: ****Open for Season April 29, 2016 **** Our food philosophy is very simple. There is nothing better for you then a freshly cooked meal from scratch.Our menu is greatly influenced by our Czech origins and culture. We are also is inspired by local food and produce, as well as slow flavourful cooking and healthy eating. Business Hours (April 29th - Dec 24th) Monday - Closed. Tuesday - 4:00Pm - 9:30pm Wed to Sun - 11:00am - 9:30pm
Gananoque, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Snitzel in the Thousand Islands”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The Snitzel here is outstanding!

All drinks and all food at the Maple Leaf is quite reasonable. But you'd be a fool to not order the Snitzel. Highly Recommended.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank mamesmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    160
    58
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Likely the best food in Gananoque”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

What else can be said...great food...all of it...amazing schnitzel, super clean, friendly European atmosphere.

We eat out a lot in all types of restaurants from fine dining to pubs and it takes a lot to empress us...however this restaurant is at the top of our list for a good wholesome meal at reasonable prices.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank 04muffin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria Bay, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out of this world!!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We have eaten at the Maple Leaf several times over the last two years. We have NEVER been disappointed. The service, food and atmosphere has always been OUTSTANDING. Pavel and the rest of the staff have made us feel very special each and every time. You cannot miss by going here anytime! If you have a choice, choose the Maple Leaf!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Where the locals go!”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Our host took us here - couldn't have been more pleased and satisfied. Preparations were delicious, expert and authentic. Gracious Chef chatted with us. A real taste treat and we were made to feel like family. Definitely will be back ASAP!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Resumegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique and fresh”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Meals prepared to order. Chech spaezle different and yummy. We tried the Beef Schnitzle and Veggie Casserole and were more than pleased and are tummies were very full. Nice assortment of beer as well as a cider for me.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Leaf Restaurant-Bar Czech Snitzel House also viewed

 

Been to Maple Leaf Restaurant-Bar Czech Snitzel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing