We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Awesome Restaurant”

Cousins On King Bar and Grill
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Gananoque
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are family run business, opened in 2012. We are place where friends and family come to visit and enjoy great food & fun! We look forward to serving you. Walking distance from the OLG Casino and Gananoque Re.creation Centre.Next door to the Best Country Squire Resort, Comfort Inn and Holiday Inn Express, close to many other accommodations. Teams welcome and ample parking. Open 7 days a week starting at 11am. Inquire about winter hours.
Gananoque, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food Awesome Restaurant”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have eaten at Cousins on King Bar and Grill many times and have never had a bad meal. The menu selection is great. You are satisfied when you leave the restaurant, and it is not expensive. There is a kids menu also. The staff are awesome, and will make your meal very pleasant. I recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    60
    43
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“decent food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

the service was great but the food was a little over priced. dining room and wash rooms were clean and neat

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cousins T, Manager at Cousins On King Bar and Grill, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for joining us at Cousins on King Bar and Grill and we appreciate your feedback. Although our pricing may seem a bit high we are in line with other establishments in Ontario. We know it can be difficult to absorb our fees when coming from another country and can appreciate your input. Although we are just across the border, it is still out of country which means our wage, cost of living and pricing is reflected in our services as we see when visiting the States .
We hope you will join us again and happy belated Memorial Day!
Cheers,
The Management of
Cousins on King bar and Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We called the restaurant from our hotel room to arrange a take-out order. We were called when the order was ready to pick up. The food was fresh, the right temperature, nice sized portions, and pleasing to the eye. We ordered the cheeseburger served with fries and gravy, the 'all meat' pizza with added mushroom and onion, and beef fajitas. Yum! Would go back again. Service staff were great, attentive and seemed to genuinely enjoy their work.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdmatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cousins T, Manager at Cousins On King Bar and Grill, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate the positive comments and
hope you will visit again next time you are in Gananoque.
Cheers!
Cousins On King Bar and Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great visit”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I had fajitias and breakfast. Great prices and friendly staff. Accommodated a 1 year old very well (high chair and patients from staff when he spilled a drink.)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chuckm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cousins T, Manager at Cousins On King Bar and Grill, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate the positive comments and
hope you will visit again next time you are in Gananoque.
Cheers!
Cousins On King Bar and Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
“I ate at the restaurant and thought the spinach dip was excellent. I also could not believe the size of the Cobb salad- excelle”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Excellent food and service I will be back. The spinach dip was excellent and the size of the Cobb salad was huge. I can not remember our servers name but she was great with our kids . Looking forward to your patio season

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parrsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cousins T, Manager at Cousins On King Bar and Grill, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and positive comments. We hope to see you again in the near future!
The management of
Cousins on King Bar and Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cousins On King Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cousins On King Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing