We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Patio - Average Food”

Muskie Jake's Tap & Grill
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Gananoque
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Patio - Average Food”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The title says it all. There is nothing wrong with the food - nothing spectacular. Great patios and a beautiful Inn.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    84
    57
    37
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't eat at Gananoque Inn Restaurant”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I ordered a greek salad and the brought me a bowl of lettuce with some greek salad on it. The steak I was cool and the vegetables sparse.

I told them that greek salad didn't have lettuce in it and told them I didn't want it and to bring me ceasar salad instead - they still charged me for the greek salad.

Overall it was a blatantly disappointing experience. I was really quite offended at how poor the food was. My date was humoured and supportive of my discontent.

Probably one of the worst restaurants I have been to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaximyHalflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and ambiance”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This restaurant was perfect since it's walking distance from the main waterfront area at Gananoque. We had the spinach & artichoke dip with nachos as a starter. As our mains, we had a chicken dish served with mango chutney and goat cheese with mixed vegetables. And my wife had a steak sandwich. I thought food was a little bit pricey but you're paying for the ambiance and location. Service was great. We would definitely go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AM_in_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Patio”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very nice patio with a beautiful view of the water. Food was good...nothing too original but well prepared and served.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CanuckTravel4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A restaurant meal after a wonderful cruise”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Gananoque is touristic small town with it's cruises on the St Lawrence Seaway. After a most perfect day the Gananoque Inn's restaurant was recommended by many of the local population. Located on the waterfront, the Inn is inviting and charming and the restaurant promises an interesting but short menu. The service was not at its best that night. The waiter forgot to ask how the meal would be paid and drop the total addition to one guest forcing her to deal with it and embarrassing all . A definite faux pas. Fortunately with our friends joining us and good food we managed to enjoy our meal. I cannot rate the restaurant for late night service, delivery and brunch and I would believe that they would take reservation. I would definitely give it another try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muskie Jake's Tap & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Muskie Jake's Tap & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing