We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, good food”

Bravo Family gt & Dining
Ranked #22 of 49 Restaurants in Gananoque
Price range: $7 - $15
Restaurant details
Regina, SK, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent service, good food”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Went to Bravo rather late on a Friday night, but still got fabulous service. The grill was closed, so we opted for the chicken parmisan, which came with spaghetti and meat sauce, and the lasagne. The chicken was delicious, breaded with melted parm, and the spaghetti sauce was just the way I like it. The chicken soup was not the best I've ever had, but it was decent as was the garlic cheese toast. However, the lasagne, according to my son, was very good. And, we both really enjoyed the original 60's booth and decor.

All in all a great little place to go for good food and good, friendly service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    4
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice food, friendly service, fair prices”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Another weekend in Gananoque, and after our last visit, we were not expecting to find a good restaurant in town. Surprise! The Bravo Restaurant proved us wrong. The food was very good, the owner was friendly, and the quantity of food on the plate was more than sufficient. Now we know where to go in this little town. Bravo!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crossesfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“401 cell call”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Called the restaurant while driving during severe storm. They had limited supplies left , near 10:00 pm. They had five meals ready to go when we arrived. Had to argue for them to accept a tip.
FIve hot and delicious Mediterranean dishes ready on tour arrival.
Couldn't pronounce the names nor spell them but they were delicious. Have since ate there regularly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gillisonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“I keep coming back!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I've been here numerous times and it keeps getting better!
I just had the hamburger steak with fried onions and gravy! Fresh salad and home made apple crisp with ice cream for dessert for $9.99. Yes! $9.99!! For a Tuesday it was pretty busy. BRAVO!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itravel201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
“Annoying Greek woman trying to 'help' frustrating everyone”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Prices way toO cheap...to the point for being wrong. Last day before expiration food type fair. Bathroom disgusting. Yelling in the kitchen. Tour bus stop. Two servers were extremely friendly and great but not a place for quality. Got $10 in pocket? Starving?? Place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashlynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Family gt & Dining also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Family gt & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing