We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
121
130
45
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
130
45
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location lemon water room was clean sausage boat cruise free wifi short walk to the waterfront no elevator laundry facilities within walking distance would definitely stay here again the king size bed the breakfast area waffles flat screen tv downtown area free hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 314 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Rooms were clean. A bit on the small side, with very thin walls. Breakfast was plentiful and lots of selections. Staff were extremely friendly. 24 hour coffee/tea/lemon water was a huge hit with everyone !!! Pool was clean and warm, only down fall was that there was nowhere to sit in the pool area to watch the kids (other than on the bare wet floor). A few lawn chairs or a bench would be a huge asset. The floor was way too slippery when walking and caused several injuries to children and adults alike. Layout of the hotel leaves much to be desired, the hallways are scattered randomly and it is a maze to try to find your way around.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Glenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. You mentioned that we didn't have any seating around the pool. We recently removed the chairs from the pool area as they were causing damage around the pool. An order was placed sometime ago and we are currently waiting for a delivery of benches. Thank you again, it was a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

We came to this hotel to get out of the city for a few days. Our room was so clean and the staff were fabulous. We decided to upgrade to the Jacuzzi suite after breakfast and they let us have it right away. The pool was chilly but large and great for kids. The dry sauna was great as well.

Room Tip: This hotel is fabulous within walking distance to the waterfront. turn heat up in room before swimming in the winter.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and prompt with any requests.The pool was recently renovated and is incredible fun. Great breakfast with make your own waffles, spent two weeks here and had waffles everyday. Very clean rooms I was pleasantly surprised. I will be staying here for all my business trips and would recommend the Comfort Inn too anyone.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank DFoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

The staff was amazing. Always super helpful and could answer any of our questions about the town. Will even search phone numbers and addresses for us! They were so very helpful. The pool has just been relined and was beautiful. Close to downtown and the rooms were very clean. We lived our stay and will stay again soon!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank cheryl3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands as part of a package deal for the area. The hotel is located at the base of town and if the weather is good, provides a great walk into town. The room was typical of a small town hotel, comfortable bed, clean. Fridge was a little loud so had to unplug it. Not sure what was up with the evening staff, not very friendly, didn't greet us on the way in/out just sat behind the counter bored. Nice pool, basic gym. Breakfast was usual, waffle maker, eggs, sausage, cereals, breads.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews