We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Gananoque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
182
52
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
52
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden roombed and breakfastb bstained glass windowsnice game roomold mansionbreakfast was amazinggracious hostsfront porchgourmet breakfastprivate bathroomhot tubonly stayed one nighthost and hostessbeautiful houseevery morningspent the afternoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 247 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We headed up to Gananoque from Kingston just for the night and absolutely loved our stay. It was cosy and our hosts were completely lovely. The bed was comfortable, the house was gorgeous, and were very comfortable. The house is a quick walk from the 'downtown' area and we had a picnic by the water at the sculpture park across the street.

We had great company at breakfast and the food was delicious. We would definitely return here for another night!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gananoque, Owner at Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

I am glad you said that one night is not enough for Gananoque. We can keep you busy seeing all the sights but it usually takes 3 days to catch them all....we'd be happy to have you come back and see the rest Gan has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed just one night at Sleepy Hollow and it was much too short a stay for the B&B and for the village of Garanoque!

Our hosts were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Our room was thoughtfully appointed and nicely furnished. Breakfast was beautiful and tasty.

The weather was just starting to warm up, but the room had a ceiling fan. Several restaurant choices were just a short walk away. The village is very walkable. We wish we had had time for the boat trip to the castle. Next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljlecount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We enjoyed our short stay in this beautiful & quaint heritage home.
Each room was unique and the entire home had lovely touches like English chinaware, old bathtub & furniture, stained glass windows, etc.
Don & his wife welcomed us & gave us excellent service. The food was delicious, served as in a British country manor house.
A lovely experience.

Room Tip: If you need a dark room, ask the owners- the Eden room in which we stayed was very bright & the light blinds didnt keep out the sunlight in the morning.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeomiDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

What a lovely place with oh so pleasant hosts. We were here in May and had most of the B&B to ourselves. We got to see most of the rooms, and they were all lovely, but the Tara was really the nicest. Huge room, with a sitting area, desk area, and a hot tub. However, we did not stay in this room. Next time. We stayed in the Avonlea which was perfect for us.
If you like antiques, you will love this place. So many old things to see in this house, including a very old portrait camera. The house itself is very old and charming, especially the curving staircase.
The downstairs common area had so many places to sit and relax, that we could not decide where to sit, so we just kept switching places. There was a lovely piano in one of the rooms, so I got to practice my scales, (after 40 years of not tickling the ivories).
The dining room was charming for our delicious home cooked breakfast. You get to choose what you would like the night before, and there it will be, pipping hot for you when you come down in the morn. The dining room has a very nice view of the gardens, with all the greenery, trees, plants and pond.
Upstairs for your leisure entertainment, there is a pool table, sitting area, and books that can be read, as well as a small outdoor deck to sit out on and enjoy your first cup of coffee in the morn.
Sleepy Hollow is also a very short walk to a small beautiful park with swans. Free parking available at the side of the house.
If I have not sold you on the place yet, then there is no hope for you.
Go - you will be thrilled that you did.

Room Tip: I would have loved to have stayed in the Tara.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dody_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gananoque, Owner at Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Tara is my favourite too. The 4 poster King bed, the hot tub are the highlights for me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Sleepy Hollow was a good place to stay while visiting Gananoque and exploring the 1000 Islands. Don and Marion were wonderful hosts who provided a great breakfast in their lovely home. We were persuaded to upgrade our room at extra cost from that originally booked ( from 2nd to 1st floor) to a larger more comfortable room. For the price, one would have reasonably expected a TV in the room, but none were provided except for the owner's quarters.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackab115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gananoque, Owner at Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the Breakfast....it is half of what we do here at our B&B. Sorry you were disappointed that there wasn't a TV in the room, but the TV we do have is in the Library, part of the house that is for guests, and we would have happily given you the remote if you had indicated that you wanted to watch it. Our aim is always to provide for our guests every wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews