We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
McDonalds Corners, ON
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

We spent 4 wonderful nights at this well run hotel. The room was a whirlpool suit that exceeded our expectations in every way. The king size bed was very very comfortable giving us a very good sleep. The staff was friendly and cheerful.

If you are looking for top quality at a competitive price this is the place to stay in Gananoque.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_Atlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    169
    33
    11
    1
See reviews for
144
187
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

Stayed here 1 night September 2009 to visit 1000 island region. Hotel seems quite new. Comfortable room with nice size bathroom, and facilities including fridge and microwave. Had room with connecting door and had to ask neighbours to be quiet! Helpful staff. Free continental breakfast. Not much in Gananoque, and few places to eat within walking distance. Recommend the lobster place across the road. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and value of our lobster meal.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelstar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

Our stay was wonderful at this hotel. Everything was clean, the food selection for the breadfast was incredible, the pool was awesome, the beds were comfy, the staff were friendly, the pillow choices (firm vs. soft) were a bonus, the towels were amazingly soft.

I have to struggle to think of anything bad and if I did, I would only say that the thermostat in our room did not work (but we didn't bother asking anyone to fix it, so we can't really complain) and the room where the guest computer was seemed to be undergoing renovations (holes in the walls, carpet ripped up from floor). I am sure these two negatives were only temporary and certainly did not take away from our overall amazing experience.

Will definitely make this an annual destination spot.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThisIsMySpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coriano, Italy
Level Contributor
89 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

I choosed this hotel as connected to 1000 islands zone. It is a standard hotel, nothing bad, but also nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanoRimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

Very clean, new, modern, efficient, and comfortable -- great value indeed. Convenient springboard to tour Alexandria Bay and Clayton, NY. Friendly, warm, and hospitable General Manager and staff. Breakfast is satisfying and good value especially the waffles you make yourself.
This Holiday Inn Express location in Gananoque in our opinion sets the standard for the competition.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelInStyleToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_EX_GAN_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, August 28, 2009
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.

With complete satisfaction as our goal, I am happy to hear we were able to achieve that with you during your stay.

We look forward to being your home in the 1000 Islands on your next visit to the area.

Until then,

Happy trails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
187 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and were so pleased! Everything was great - breakfast, accomodations, location! Would recommend this place to all. Staff was very helpful in answering all our questions regarding the area -- even allowed us to check in early! Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

My daughter and her two teenage boys and I have travelled to Paris, France, Athens, Greece, and Toronto, Camada during the month of July 2009. On our way home from Toronto, we stopped in Gananoque for a night. We took two rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Suites, and were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the suite and room we were given. The cleaning staff do an excellent job. The bathrooms sparkled and the beds were pristine. The rugs had been vacuumed and the air smelled fresh. The air conditioning worked well, and the amenities are wonderful. It is nice to have a fridge where you can keep a cold drink, and the use of a microwave and coffee machine. I wish all hotels were kept in like manner. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable, clean, and well cared room. Kudos to the cleaning staff. They do a terrific job!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhdwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_EX_GAN_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, July 30, 2009
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

It's great to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. Satisfaction is always our number one goal and positive comments, such as yours help to further reinforce those goals and encourage us to keep striving for the best.

We do hope that you'll be able to make it back to Gananoque in the future and of couse, we'd love to have you stay with us.

Until then,

Matt,
on behalf of all the staff here at the Holiday Inn Express 1000 Islands/Gananoque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
7.2 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing