We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ya gota stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ya gota stay here.”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My wife and I just came back from staying at Holiday Inn Express in Gananoque it is by far the best hotel the rest that are near by are very old. All of the staff are excellent and very helpful and friendly our king suite was large and the bed very comfortable, internet worked great, used the gym twice found equipment in good working order didn't use the indoor pool or sauna but looked ok, breakfast was good with many choices and the lady who looks after the breakfast bar made sure it was well stock at all times. Would definitely stay here again if in this area.
John T

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again real soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    177
    34
    12
    1
See reviews for
147
190
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trumansburg NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

It was a lovely stay for us. The room is sparkling clean and there was no noise at all. The person who checked us in was beyond welcoming - even offered us an extended stay in the morning (something we hadn't asked for but was happy to take advantage of since we were just scouting around the next day). The hotel was easy to find and the rooms were generous in size (fridge, coffee maker, etc). The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn breakfast fare, mostly, and the coffee was good and dark. Put that package altogether and one certainly could say it's a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SydneeAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. I will pass on your great comments on to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. The room was excellent -- terrific bed, good tv channels, excellent breakfast, very clean, very good staff. If I am ever in the area again, I will definitely stay here! Nothing went wrong and everything was done right!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, The staff love to read positive reviews and keeps them motivated to do a great job. Hopefully we will see you in the near future.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good location with lots of parking and a quiet setting. The suite was large and very comfortable and equipped with a good sized mini fridge, micro wave oven and coffee maker. Individual A/C in the bedroom and sitting room. The sitting room also features a large screen TV, fireplace, couch and whirlpool tub. The bathroom has a large walk-in shower and plenty of towels. The bedroom featured a king size bed, which was very comfortable, with a large closet and a flat panel TV. The suite was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The included breakfast was very good with lots of selections to choose from. A great stay overall and the staff very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Third floor room was very quiet, room 342 was a very nice suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and will let the staff know what a great job they are doing. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Ont.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Arrived late and took the last two rooms during a business trip. The desk clerk could not have been more friendly and helpful. I saw the same clerk when I was leaving early the next morning after she had worked all night and she was still all smiles and asked if we had enjoyed our stay - it was genuine.
The free breakfast was typical of HIE, filled the spot and had some good alternate choices if you don't care for the prefab plastic eggs.

I would definitely return or recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. I will pass on your message to our front desk agent that made your stay an enjoyable one. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice location, fairly quiet. Breakfast was okay (not a huge selection but fresh). The staff that I spoke to were pleasant and helpful. The bathroom appeared clean. My only real problem was that the headboard and night table were really dusty. I mean, right your name dusty. I'm sure if I complained at the time it would have been taken care of but I didn't want dust all over my stuff. For a couple of nights it was no big deal, but if you have allergies you might have a problem. I don't so I would probably stay there again. I did mention this on the survey I filled out at the conclusion of my tour.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJak095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Thank you,
Phil Brons
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Have stayed here several times and have no complaints. It is very well kept and staff for the most part are very friendly and accommodating . The breakfast has lots to chose from. It is close to everything Gananoque has to offer. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Gananoque .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmtree2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
7.2 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing