We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed one night here in December 2012. Hotel was great! The rooms were large and exceptionally clean. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful as well. The free morning breakfast was a huge bonus!
Congratulations on such a well kept, well maintained, and customer focussed property!
We will be back.

Room Tip: The suites are exceptionally large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    143
    29
    11
    1
See reviews for
133
166
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was attending a conference in the area, and decided that this hotel was a much better choice than the resort that was hosting the conference.

We had a 2 queen room that was very large, clean and well appointed. The room had a fridge and coffee maker, so we could stock up on our pop and coffee.

The beds were comfortable as were the pillows. We did not spend much time at the hotel only in our room and to eat breakfast.

The breakfast was typical but plentiful. There was a selection of warm and cold foods, and lots of it. The staff working in the dining area were courteous and efficient.

Would I stay here again. Yes! Definitely. It was much better than the resort hosting the conference and the ammenities were new and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikisweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've been undergoing chemo for the past 4 months. Since a vacation is out of the question, my husband took me to Gananoque for a little R&R. The hotel was wonderful! We had a suite with fireplace and jacuzzi.

The fireplace is a bit of a joke, it's just electric, but still added a bit of ambiance to the room. I spent A LOT of time in the jacuzzi.

The suite was laid out very well. I'm an early riser, my husband is not. The bathroom and coffee station were far from the main bedroom. Perfect layout! He never heard me. :)

The room was very clean, but being on chemo, I don't take chances and ran around the room with Lysol spray.

Breakfast was really good. We've stayed at a lot of "breakfast included" hotels, and this one is really clean and nice. Good selection of food, including eggs,pancakes and sausage, and awesome cinnamon buns. There was a staff member continuously cleaning and restocking. Wonderfully bright and clean room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CyberJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gananoque, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We read countless reviews on our road trip to Kitchener and decided to try this hotel. We were greeted warmly by the front desk clerk, our room was large, very clean bathroom, nice linens, and bed was comfortable. Microwave and fridge was an added bonus, as we like to bring food on road trips to accommodate gluten free requirements. The Breakfast Bar room was bright, nice decor and clean and very roomy. The complimetary breakfast, offered the typical choices for the average diner. I am not the average diner with my requirement for gluten free. Upon inquiry with the lovely hostess, Heather, I learned she keeps gluten free cereal in the cupboard and gluten free bread in the freezer! She quickly also produced her binder outlining the product list for items in the breakfast bar! Heather you are a gem to the gluten free traveller. I travel with my own toaster. They do not have a dedicated gluten free toaster today but I expect they probably will after my mention of it to Heather as she is the type of employee who you can tell truly cares about a traveller's experience. Thanks to all who work to keep this hotel to the standard it is!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marenoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on the weekend of October 12th with my boyfriend. He was having a golf weekend and I was tagging along. It was a pretty average stay. The bathrooms were great, extremely clean and well lit, great water pressure. The room itself was small and the beds were a little less soft than I normally like, but that's personal taste. They were modern and attractive. My only complaint is, that the TV was kind of prehistoric. I was suprised to find a larger "tube" tv with just a modern room. Its not a very expensive upgrade and would have made a big difference for me. I also used the gym which was nice and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It was probably a bit above average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrijane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gananoque
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice hotel and the Staff very proffessional
My wife and I stayed in the Jucuzzi King Suite
Would definately return

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent 2 nights recently at this hotel. I cannot say enough good about it. The room was large and had a 2 person jacuzzi, a fireplace and living room area and a separate room with a king size bed and closet. The room was CLEAN, comfortable and was well stocked with necessities. The Gananoque boat ride was well worth it and if you are anywhere near the Skydeck the views from the top are amazing! Would definitely go back and would spend more time exploring the area.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor facing the front in a jacuzzi suite. For the money that is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenmlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#2 of 11 in Gananoque
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing