We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book early!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
Ranked #11 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights recently to attend a family wedding. We rented the room in the back of the business. The two bedrooms are upstairs as is the bathroom, which makes it somewhat tedious trudging up the stairs but it shouldn't keep anyone back from enjoying their stay there. Pitra was more than accommodating to our needs, including a clothes drying rack, condiments for the kitchen, and other requests. The best part of staying there is the proximity to the downtown of Gan, and the waterfront. Our little garden area was very private and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 52 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

What a lovely Inn! Gananoque is a quaint little town and this was the perfect spot to enjoy ourselves. The suite was large and clean with every necessary commodity to either sit around and relax or to make dinner for our family of 4. Although the Inn was full, it felt extremely calm and quiet. It was also walking distance to the main street and the water-front. Above all, our two hosts Petra and Philip were the nicest and most accommodating hosts that one could ask for. The next time we go to Gananoque, we know exactly where we will be staying!
- Mario and Mario from St. Hubert (Montreal) Quebec.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place is truly a gem. We stayed for 3 nights and it was fantastic. We enjoy this type of an accommodation because it allowed us to make our own meals if we didn't feel like dining out. All the cooking tools are available, and we were fortunate enough to be able to dine outside on the beautiful porch. The suite was very clean, nicely decorated and very spacious. The location is very convenient to downtown and the marina. Phil and Petra are charming and great ambassadors for the area. I don't want to rave too much about how nice it is or they might be booked the next time we want to visit!

Room Tip: All the suites are lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJMKtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is more of a 'holiday suite' accommodation than what might otherwise be expected (I.e. not a B & B). The suite was very clean & comfortable, and a great location. Wsat most impressed us were the owners. Philip spent so much time with us explaining the local history, provided us with extensive directions and highlights for off-the-beaten track touring, and truly made us feel like welcome guests. We topped off this all-too-short stay with a kayaking tour from 1000 islands kayaks. We hope to be able to return soon!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank flatosanfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We also stayed here with friends and borrowed the owners lasagne dish one night! Lovely apartment in a big house. Excellent facilities, clean, lots of space and easy walking distance to local restaurants, supermarket and town centre. Made for a pleasant and relaxing short break.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank SummerseatSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed in adjoining suites with friends for a short break. Clean very spacious units with a great location. The owners were very helpful suggesting places to visit and restaurants. The kitchens are well equipped but when we couldn't find a lasagna dish they gave us theirs to use! Would definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueMoon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The place was extremely nice that I fell in love with it. The suite are very spacious, clean and decorated like home. The comfort of having a fireplace in the suite was a rare luxury. The linen was very fresh and I didn't feel the need to use my own comforter that I brought all the way from home. The view of the lake from our suite was gorgeous! I was able to see magnificent sun rise on few days. The place is very conveniently located. I still need to find better hosts than Phillip and Petra. They are extremely helpful and accommodating to your needs.

We were sad to leave the place on our last day. It literally became like a home for us.

Wonderful experience. The memories will last a life time. Cheers!

Room Tip: Choose any suite, they all are gorgeous and will make your stay there worthwhile.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.4 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#3 of 12 in Gananoque
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaway Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute 1000 Islands Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute 1000 Islands Suites

Address: 22 Church St, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2M8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: $127 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute 1000 Islands Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great location and affordable elegance of our historic mansion to make your stay as unique as the 1000 islands. Our condo-suites combine heritage with contemporary design where you can enjoy modern convenience at the most reasonable rates.Each 700 sqft suite offers a living room, Queen size bedroom, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, free wifi, HDTV and free parking for up to 4 guests. We are steps away from the marina, beach, cruises restaurants and shopping. We also speak German and French. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Absolute 1000 Islands Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing