We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fantastic !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
Ranked #11 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It was fantastic !”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed at the Absolute 1000 Islands Suite with my boyfriend for only one night and we really enjoyed it. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, it was a real pleasure to meet them. The room (or maybe we could say appartment !) was spacious and clean and we had our breakfast in our own kitchen. I really felt at home there and there was everything needed regarding touristic attractions in the area (flyers, maps...).
I highly recommend to stay there, it is totally worth it !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tosty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
21
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked one night stay at this b&b. We stayed at the Loft room in the third floor. They offered the full kitchen w all cooking ware, milk and juice in the fridge; very spoucious living room and bedroom. The room is VERY quite at night.

Philip is very helpful, and recommended a lot of good restaurants to us---you should try the 'pig iron barbecue' some thing very special that you cannot find in toronto.

We had a wonderful Experience here

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella_carling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have been to the Absolute 1000 Islands on 3 occasions now and we loved it every time. Gananoque is a cute city offering a lot of activities. The apartments are family-friendly, always pefectly clean and all amenities are included. All attractions are within walking distance but at the same time the location is very quiet.
I can highly recommend the Absolute 1000 Islands Suites!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband booked a surprise getaway for us at Absolute Suites for two nights in the Grand Suite. We arrived in Gananoque to a beautiful large Victorian mansion. I was expecting the furniture to match the exterior but was pleasantly surprised and delighted by the modern touch of the contemporary decor. It was done so well and tastefully. We had HD Bell Satillite TV - perfect for catching a bit of the Olympics when we weren't exploring Gananoque and Kingston! And, free wifi - an absolute must for any hotel/inn these days! Our room also had a kitchen but unfortunately we did not take full advantage of this feature. And, a big veranda looking out to a stone church - very lovely! The bed was firm yet comfortable and provided a great night's sleep. Phil and Petra, the owners, were perfect hosts. Petra was so kind and caring. Phil gave us excellent recommendations for dining in Kingston. They certainly know the area. If you stay here, follow their "scenic route" recommendation on the website from Toronto through Prince Edward County and Kingston to Gananoque; great directions and made for a more exciting drive than the 401. Also, this is within walking distances to the 1000 Island tour and Gan's main street. Very convenient!

I'd recommend this inn for couples looking for a getaway.

Room Tip: The Grand Suite was very cozy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

To assist you with your decision, I have blogged about my experience (along with many fabulous pictures) of the Grand Suite at the Absolute 1000 Islands Suites! OUTSTANDING!

Copy and paste the following link into your browser to view my amazing experience:

http://brynncameron.blogspot.ca/2012/07/gananoque-getaway.html

Need I say more...the Victorian elegance combined with the contemporary flare and fabulous hosts, Petra and Phil, outstanding experience in every aspect! Organic treats and homemade goodies (best blueberry tea biscuits ever) await your arrival...Book your Gananoque Getaway today...and tell them Brandelyn sent you! :)

Room Tip: The Grand Suite is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrandelynCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

It was our first time in the Thousand Islands, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of accommodations. It was a great value - very bright spacious appartment with a fully stocked kitchen. We only stayed 1 night, but it had everything to enjoy a much longer stay. Very well located near the main street and the water all within walking distance. The hosts are super friendly and the entrance is very private. Breakfast food was provided in the room...fruits, yogurt, milk, muffins, banana bread, coffee/tea, etc, etc. Cable tv too. Great value, i would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.4 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
1.3 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#3 of 12 in Gananoque
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute 1000 Islands Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute 1000 Islands Suites

Property: Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
Address: 22 Church St, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2M8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute 1000 Islands Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great location and affordable elegance of our historic mansion to make your stay as unique as the 1000 islands. Our condo-suites combine heritage with contemporary design where you can enjoy modern convenience at the most reasonable rates.Each 700 sqft suite offers a living room, Queen size bedroom, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, free wifi, HDTV and free parking for up to 4 guests. We are steps away from the marina, beach, cruises restaurants and shopping. We also speak German and French. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Absolute 1000 Islands Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing