We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonial Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$79
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque(Gananoque)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gananoque Inn and Spa(Gananoque)(Great Value!)
$150
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Gananoque)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
51
88
51
36
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
88
51
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolnightly entertainmentbus tripserenity gardenmassage roomgames roombus loadset asidesteam roomtennis courtscontinental breakfastfrom franceyogurtcouples massagehot tubquiet roombit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 249 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I went on a bus trip with Sookram bus tours from Sudbury Ontario, with a friend to the 1000 Islands and we stayed at the Colonial Resort and Spa in Gananoque Ontario. The resort was very nice and all breakfasts and suppers were included as well as the day excursions on this 5 day trip. The grounds were lovely and the meals were excellent. they had aheated indoor pool and a spa there as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very comfortable. we also had nightly entertainment who were very good. The only drawback was that they didn't have elevators and my friend used a walker.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yvonnesellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I went on holidays with my family, spent 2 nights.
This is a road motel, very close to Gananoque (15 minutes walk).
General facilities and environment are very good and nice: one outdoor swimming pool, and indoor swimming pool with sauna and massage room.
Nice dinning room and average breakfast.
Staff very attentive and nice.
The room was not very nice, though, beds big but not very comfortable, little light.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaDiGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I guess when you return to a certain place year after year, there must be something special when you get there. The owners and workers are so nice, and make sure we are well looked after. What more would you want than a comfortable room, great food, entertainment every
night and lots of things to do on site. Then there are trips you can choose to go on, or do
nothing but relax. Every year we have a full coach, 47 people having a super time. Thanks
Colonial Inn for a great holiday.

Rosemary Craig
Lindsay Seniors Assoc.
Lindsay, Ontario.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We just returned today from a great experience staying there for 2 nights. Staff are amazing and more then accommodating. We rented the deluxe King room with fireplace and double jacuzzi - was our mini honeymoon. This resort was right up our alley - outdoor shuffleboard, bocce area, gazebos to enjoy lunch or a snack, inside games room yay more games pool table, checkers, cribbage, darts, fun guests. A tour bus travelling from France was a lot of fun. Lovely 10 acreage of property - all on one level. Indoor heated pool and hot tub were very clean, loved both the sauna and steam room. Massage services is a must. Definately going back next year. If your a snotty traveller that snivels and needs constant attention not recommended for you. We loved every minute of our time and enjoyed our surroundings - so relaxed

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank D'Arcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I traveled with a seniors group and was very pleased with our experience. We were greeted by the managers, had all the amenities explained to us when we arrived including easy access routes. Our group was placed in rooms next to each other which made for great socializing. Within an hour, one of the managers arrived to check out a stain on the counter that the cleaning staff had noticed and made sure it was removed (and gave us the tip) by dinner hour. I really enjoyed the indoor pool, the hot tub and the outdoor activities that were provided. Our package included tours to Kingston, an hour cruise on the St. Lawrence and the casino, all transportation included. If you are looking for a high class, expensive place, this may not be for you, but it is terrific as a resort centre for family excursion to the area and lots for your group to do onsite. We spoke to many that use this location as a yearly holiday resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank litlolme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews