We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was a great experience to stay overthere. Kids enjoyed alot in swimming pool and spa service was awesome. All staff is very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed breakfast buffet. Rooms were soo clean. Allover it was a great journey overthere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    158
    145
    60
    47
See reviews for
212
219
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The room we stayed in was a standard motel room but it was very clean, modernized, and within walking distance to restaurants, Tim's, grocery stores, and casino. (you will receive a ten dollar voucher for the casino when you register). This will be a great weekend getaway in the warmer seasons when the outdoor pool, the patios, and waterfront can be enjoyed. Beautiful indoor pool and hot tub. Their complimentary breakfast was outstanding, homemade waffles, eggs, sausages, fruit, yogurt, many different types of breads and muffins. I am looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coaley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We traveled on a Dealfind coupon for two nights with breakfast for $99.00 Sounds like a great deal. However this is for the "outside" rooms that are substandard for the Best Western brand name. The inner courtyard facing outside pool rooms are OK and can pass as Best Western, but these require upgrade charge of $20.00, so in reality there is no deal with "dealfind" offer.
The staff is courteous , but the facility overall looks tired in the rainy fall weekend. If Manager reads this review - please ask your staff to mop the floors in the eating area properly. Sticky floor, paper plates, plastic cups ... all this indicate struggle to keep up sinking ship afloat.
Gateway resort is meant to offer comfort and escape from everyday route, this one unfortunately reminds guest of economic crises that wipes out independent operators in the hospitality industry from the face of the earth. This one looked as a good candidate for such a disaster.

Room Tip: Forget about "outside" rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at best western gananoque mon to friday in september. The reservation process was easy and hotel was very nice. We enjoy our stay staff was nice and very help full. In morning we had hot breakfast. I like the indoor pool and bed and pillow are very comfortable and you can get a realy good sleep here. You grt exceptional treatment by the professionl management and staff here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurpal331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

i really enjoyed my stay at best western as the staff was very friendly all of the Front Desk I encountered and thank you to G for making my mornings great!.The room and building were well kept and the pool absolutely clean with fresh towels. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the internet was quicker than most connections so I was easily able to get all my work done.

I would recommend the hotel to anyone and we plan to stay there again when we return to Toronto.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Jerome, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

last september we were at the Western Country Squire resort in Gananoque On. for 3 days we have take a room pool side like some one on tripadvisor told us and were very suprise and happy of our room with out carpet .The hot breakfast was good and complet .We take time to visit Gananoque marina and the casino .We take a boat tour at Rockport and went to Alexendria bay usa and also Watertown us.The spa close at 10.00h pm and very appreciate

Room Tip: pool side are quieter but don`t choose the one near the cafeteria breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

In late August my husband and I stayed at the Best Western Country Squire resort in Gananoque, ON. Despite the fact that the rooms are on the small side, our accommodations included a hot breakfast buffet, which was quite tasty. The property is also very nice and the rooms were clean. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay as the rates are quite good.

Room Tip: We spoke to other visitors and apparently there are separate cottages, which would be very convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newlook56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
1.6 mi away
Colonial Resort & Spa
Colonial Resort & Spa
#6 of 11 in Gananoque
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Squire Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Resort & Spa

Property: Country Squire Resort & Spa
Address: 715 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada (Formerly Best Western Country Squire Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Squire Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Gananoque hotel and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling in Ontario, Canada. Country Squire Resort & Spa is conveniently located to Highway 401, Highway 2, and Thousand Islands Parkway with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Visitors will be just a short drive from OLG 1000 Islands Casino, Thousand Islands Playhouse, Boldt Castle and scenic boat tours of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Squire Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Squire Hotel Gananoque
Best Western Gananoque
Gananoque Best Western
Country Squire Resort & Spa Gananoque, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing