We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shorelines Casino Thousand Islands

Shorelines Casino Thousand Islands
Ranked #3 of 30 things to do in Gananoque
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We go to the casino at least once a year, even though it is only a 25 minute drive on a good day at the border. Staff is very friendly and there is always some sort of promotion going on. We usually eat dinner at the restaurant there and wish we had because of a bad dinner at another local restaurant that just changed owners. However, we went back to the casino the next morning for breakfast and it was very good. I know some people think that a cook can't screw up breakfast but I know some who can. My husband and I both had the Canadian Breakfast and when I told the waitress I didn't want the eggs I ended up with an extra piece of ham. I ordered my toast dry and didn't have to send it back as I have had to do in other restaurants. Portions are more than enough and for $6.99 you get two eggs, home fries, toast, choice of meat, and coffee or tea. Not too many restaurants include your drink. Will definitely be back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Missdriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    103
    62
    9
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Small but entertainiing ... Lots of machines to play at.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a good time here for a couple hours .... lost our limit but had fun.
Place was good. Would go again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank WMcLennan535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Small Casino, but Lady Luck lives there!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had vouchers from our hotel for free slot play. We came out with $30 more than we walked in with! Our friends really hit it big with their free slot $$- won seven hundred! Downsides were that it was difficult to find an open slot due to this casino's small size. We ate in the Casino restaurant for dinner and food was mediocre. So enjoy the gambling and eat elsewhere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TMLAalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Visit OLG don't miss this fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We received a “Free hotel guest gaming package cards” for OLG casino from our hotel and a “Free cruise and win coupon” from the Gananoque Boat line each valued $10. At OLG casino they credited these coupons and gave us $5 more for enrollment at the service desk totaling $25 for each of us. They gave playing cards as their gift as well.
We had our dinner at OLG casino. The restaurant is great who wants to eat good food and play slot machines for an hour. You do not waste your time and have fun. The bill was $20 pp including tax and gratitude. We liked it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kozin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for a rainy afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Went to gananoque to golf however was washed out on the Saturday so spent a great afternoon at the casino, it's small but has lots of different games, and before we knew it we were ready for supper. The restaurant has lots of variety, with good prices. Staff were super friendly, and the payouts were fast!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank heattvc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shorelines Casino Thousand Islands also viewed

 

Been to Shorelines Casino Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing